Impression

Reply
New Member
carl18281
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎11-23-2006
Message 1 of 7 (250 Views)

Error Message When Opening Impression

250 Views, 6 Replies
11-23-2006 05:36 AM
Hi Guys,

I've just downloaded and installed the Impression beta software, but keep getting an error message when I try to open the software.

The Error is : Fatal Error. DBX CAS 4

Does anyone know what is causing this problem?

Any help would be great.

Regards

Carl
Contributor
NikolaiS
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 2 of 7 (250 Views)

Re: Error Message When Opening Impression

11-28-2006 02:37 PM in reply to: carl18281
Hi Carl,

Please try the following:

1) Make a backup of all files in the following directory:

C:\Documents and Settings\USERNAME\Application Data\Microsoft\Crypto\RSA\S-1-5-21-3747606025-1794718140-643186709-1005

2) After backing up the files, please delete them all.

3) Try running Impression again.

Please let me know if that worked for you.

Nikolai Sander
Sr. Software Engineer, Autodesk
New Member
carlahearne
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-17-2006
Message 3 of 7 (250 Views)

Re: Error Message When Opening Impression

12-05-2006 01:00 AM in reply to: carl18281
Cheers Nik, that did the trick.

Now time to have a play and send some feedback...
Distinguished Contributor
Dermot
Posts: 252
Registered: ‎11-10-2003
Message 4 of 7 (250 Views)

Re: Error Message When Opening Impression

01-02-2007 09:47 PM in reply to: carl18281
Nikolai
I am having the same problem as Carl, although I have used, played with Impressions previously I am having the same problems as carl now.
In 1) you say make a backup of "all" files.
When you say "all" files which all files do you mean
Contributor
NikolaiS
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 5 of 7 (250 Views)

Re: Error Message When Opening Impression

01-02-2007 09:51 PM in reply to: carl18281
All files that are present in that directory
Contributor
kwezbaba
Posts: 25
Registered: ‎12-01-2004
Message 6 of 7 (250 Views)

Re: Error Message When Opening Impression

01-09-2007 09:35 AM in reply to: carl18281
hi nicolai,
i'm getting error messages as well when i try to run impression......i've used it a few times in the past and its worked ok. in the RSA folder i've only got one folder named
S-1-5-21-1320105790-3677241186-1265758126-37475.
i've tried uninstalling and reinstalling as well but no dice. What do i do?

kwezbaba
Contributor
NikolaiS
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 7 of 7 (250 Views)

Re: Error Message When Opening Impression

01-09-2007 10:26 AM in reply to: carl18281
What error messages do you get? Did you try to delete the files in that folder after you backed them up to some other place?

Nikolai

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community