Impression

Impression

Reply
Valued Contributor
Dhrd
Posts: 87
Registered: ‎06-01-2006
Message 1 of 3 (3,355 Views)

Autodesk Impression 3 & AutoCAD 2013

3355 Views, 2 Replies
03-30-2012 11:30 AM

I have not received the latest AutoCAD program but, will Autodesk Impression 3 import ACA 2013 files?

Active Member
twarchs
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎06-02-2009
Message 2 of 3 (3,166 Views)

Re: Autodesk Impression 3 & AutoCAD 2013

06-12-2012 10:36 AM in reply to: Dhrd

I have a similar question:  I am using AutoCAD Architecture 2013 and tried to import my dwg into Impression.  It opened it, but some objects did not come in correctly; like doors.  I had to covert it down to a 2010 dwg with objecs exploded before it would come in correctly.  The software needs to be updated.  Will it be?

New Member
MATTJOHNSTON8926
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎07-03-2012
Message 3 of 3 (3,093 Views)

Re: Autodesk Impression 3 & AutoCAD 2013

07-03-2012 10:28 AM in reply to: Dhrd

I also have this issue.  It tells me that the file is "Invalid".

Is there going to be an update, and when can we expect it?

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.