Community
Fusion Design, Validate & Document
Stuck on a workflow? Have a tricky question about a Fusion (formerly Fusion 360) feature? Share your project, tips and tricks, ask questions, and get advice from the community.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to enter a precise location of a sketch component

1 REPLY 1
Message 1 of 2
Anonymous
2297 Views, 1 Reply

How to enter a precise location of a sketch component

Hi!

as I am a newbie with CAD applications, I am sure this is simple and I just cannot figure it out;

How do I place a new body, sketch or component or even any modify -function to a precise location?

Grid seems to have an origo, but I cannot find a way to use keyboard to enter location data as a X,Y,Z distance (in mm) from origo. Now I need to click with mouse, which is unprecise/slow and cannot seem to affect all three axis.

This would make million things plain easy - being it placing an hole to a certain location or aligning one body to another etc - so I am sure Autodesk guys figured out it is needed. So where have they hidden it to?

Thank you in advance!

-Mikko

1 REPLY 1
Message 2 of 2
Oceanconcepts
in reply to: Anonymous

Mikko,