Hardware

Reply
New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎07-25-2012
Message 1 of 4 (3,528 Views)

AMD Dedicated Graphic Card

3528 Views, 3 Replies
07-25-2012 08:56 AM

I really need to know which of the two Dedicated AMD Graphic Cards will work with AutoCAD 2012 and of the two which one would work the best? Please Help! Thank you in advance.

  • 1GB AMD Radeon(TM) HD 7670M Graphics

  • 2GB AMD Radeon(TM) HD 7730M Graphics

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 8,530
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 2 of 4 (3,525 Views)

Re: AMD Dedicated Graphic Card

07-25-2012 09:56 AM in reply to: rfrank969

Hi,

 

>> I really need to know which of the two Dedicated AMD Graphic Cards will work with AutoCAD 2012

This answer can't be given as you have not listed the complete hardware and even the os you want to run is missing.

The problem will be that you may use other functions in AutoCAD than anyone here telling you  that the card does work for her/him or does not work.

 

Autodesk has a list of tested hardware, if it is so important for you to have it tested from anyone then go through >>>this list<<<.

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 9,538
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 3 of 4 (3,490 Views)

Re: AMD Dedicated Graphic Card

07-30-2012 02:31 PM in reply to: rfrank969

Certified hardware is rarely ever a Radeon card. 

 

http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/syscert?siteID=123112&id=18844534&results=1&stype=graphic&produ...

Travis Nave Send TravisNave a Private Message                       Need help in your post? Mention me with @TravisNave
New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎02-16-2013
Message 4 of 4 (2,288 Views)

Re: AMD Dedicated Graphic Card

02-16-2013 06:10 PM in reply to: rfrank969

HI I have a PC Acer espire 7750G with a graphic card AMD Radeon HD 7670M, 2DB .my problem is that i cant use atocad 3D ,i have a message that my card is not certified and when i try to downald the updates i cant

so what can i do for this problem?

thanks

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Welcome to the new Autodesk Community!
If this is your first visit, click here to get started and make the most of the Community. Let us know what you think of the new experience in the Community Feedback Forum.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community