Community
Showcase Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Showcase Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Showcase topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Behaviour Rotation Pivot Point not working...

9 REPLIES 9
Message 1 of 10
oliver.gosling
755 Views, 9 Replies

Behaviour Rotation Pivot Point not working...

Hello Showcase users,

I am an Architectural Technician, new to using Showcase and am currently trying to set up behaviours for doors so they open as I approach them on my fly throughs. I have read all the help, followed a previous explaination that MarionLandry has posted on this thread:

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/General/Behavior-Rotation-Pivot/td-p/4838485

which I believe is the same issue as I'm having? (Yes I know I probably should have just put my query in this texisting thread!)

I select the object (door), I follow the procedure to change the pivot point (Insert, S for snap, snap it to the bottom corner of the object), I then create my Animation Key Frame behaviour, change the angle of the door so it is open and then save the second key frame. Therefore I should have an object (door) that opens by pivoting around it's new pivot point on the edge/bottom corner?!

However, when I run the behaviour it rotates the door in a completely random path, with the entire door moving and then finishing in the position I want! I have taken Marion's advice and included a screen capture below.

Hopefully you can see what the obvious issue is and better yet, tell me how to fix it? I am literally about to throw my computer out the window!

http://screencast.com/t/wP3voimyjbJ

Please, please help!

Thanks in advance

Oli

9 REPLIES 9
Message 2 of 10

Could you send the scene in your screenshot?

just to test it.

I used behaviors many times, straight movements and rotations. Never had problems.

You are using showcase 2013, you can try to download the trial version of 2015 and test in this version.