Community
Fusion Educators
Are you an educator who uses Fusion (formerly Fusion 360) in their courses in secondary and post-secondary? This is the official Autodesk forum for educators like yourself to share the success you are having with Fusion in the classroom.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Composite 2013 start error

8 REPLIES 8
Message 1 of 9
odopo9
556 Views, 0 Replies

Composite 2013 start error

Composite starts but gives an entry point not found error.
https://dl.dropbox.com/u/21007398/EntryError.png

How do I correct?

I'm new to Composite so I'm not even sure what is not working as a result of this error.
8 REPLIES 8
Message 2 of 9
odopo9
in reply to: odopo9

Okay.. so sp1 came out and I hoped it would resolve this problem that no one responded to...

Instead I have an install error with sp1 "installer service could not be accessed"

I have just spent 2 hours trying to resolve it.. installing the latest Windows Installer and reg edits that were recommended and on and on...

Any ideas?
Message 3 of 9
odopo9

Uninstalling the previous Composite is actually what has caused this error. In fact I cannot install any program now!!!

Autodesk is soooooooooooo annoying!!! I have a brand new mother board that has a built in SSD that is only 32gb. So in trying to save space I had tried to install all my non-OS software on another drive... well AD is a mother in this regard and that attempt fouled up my system and I had to reInstall Windows. Then AD gave me grief about registering my programs again.

And now this beyond frustrating nonsense. I don't know what this recommended Composite uninstall did but I have taken every bit of advice I can find on the net and I can't get anything to install now.

I can see that others have had issues similar that have occurred after reinstalling the OS then hitting onto some secondary thing like I just did with Composite.