Freewheel

Reply
Active Member
jgoessens148
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎06-04-2009
Message 1 of 4 (1,592 Views)

Using freewheel in an intranet environment

1592 Views, 3 Replies
07-04-2012 12:46 PM

Is there a possibilty to use freewheel in an intranet environment where there is no connection with the internet. Our goal is to publish the workshop drawing into an intranet site so they will be available at all times. As we do not have any internet connection at the facility.

 

Grz

John

Board Manager
scott.sheppard
Posts: 1,103
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 2 of 4 (1,583 Views)

Re: Using freewheel in an intranet environment

07-09-2012 08:34 AM in reply to: jgoessens148

Thank you for the question but not at this time. We never wound up packing the service so that people could host it themselves.



Scott Sheppard
Program Manager
Autodesk Labs
Autodesk, Inc.
Member
tj_moore
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎02-06-2013
Message 3 of 4 (977 Views)

Re: Using freewheel in an intranet environment

02-07-2013 02:53 AM in reply to: jgoessens148

Just to add my vote for this. There are many scenareos where Internet access is not possible or clients are unwilling to expose their files on the Internet so that Freewheel can access them.

New Member
designzest
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎02-21-2013
Message 4 of 4 (937 Views)

Re: Using freewheel in an intranet environment

02-21-2013 08:45 AM in reply to: tj_moore

Yup! I agree This feature would be very very useful

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community