Freewheel

Reply
New Member
kruglerd
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎05-21-2008
Message 1 of 3 (1,476 Views)

IE Stuck

1476 Views, 2 Replies
12-16-2011 08:31 AM

I have been trying to test some web site pages I have setup that have maps of our city with different layers setup in each DWF.  However, there comes a point, where IE simply will not load any other map, but the one it gets "Stuck" on.  I jump to another computer, and the maps work like they are supposed to, so I think it's a browser issue.  Each one loading properly, but for some reason my machine (or is it multiple loads that cause it) gets into a rut and only wants to show me this "one" map.  It's not a refresh issue, where the maps are changed and don't reflect the update, but I tell it to pull up "WMO.dwf" and it pulls up "Bike.dwf"

 

I've tried clearing temp/cookies, etc, but still stuck on it.  Any suggestions?

Board Manager
scott.sheppard
Posts: 1,103
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 2 of 3 (1,473 Views)

Re: IE Stuck

12-16-2011 11:24 AM in reply to: kruglerd

What is the URL that demonstrates the problem?



Scott Sheppard
Program Manager
Autodesk Labs
Autodesk, Inc.
Board Manager
scott.sheppard
Posts: 1,103
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 3 of 3 (1,468 Views)

Re: IE Stuck

12-19-2011 12:48 PM in reply to: scott.sheppard

Actually Sunrise river has a missing DWF file.

 

http://www.rfcengineering.com/maps/Sunrise.htm

 

But other than that, all is well. I think wmo.dwf was working for you because you had a copy in the cache.



Scott Sheppard
Program Manager
Autodesk Labs
Autodesk, Inc.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community