Freewheel

Freewheel

Reply
Active Contributor
waldo120
Posts: 31
Registered: ‎06-08-2006
Message 1 of 6 (118 Views)

Freewheel doesn't reflect new dwf with same path

118 Views, 5 Replies
01-15-2008 10:24 AM
Hi, I posted a dwf on my web site using FreeWheel. I then overwrote the dwf with a new updated version. While opening that file in design review shows the updated file Freewheel does not. Nor do my thumbnails generated by autodesk. I tried giving it a week or so, but I still don't see my updated file. I've also deleted my internet files for IE several time since. Is there some way to refresh autodesks version of this file?
*Scott Sheppard - Autodesk
Message 2 of 6 (117 Views)

Re: Freewheel doesn't reflect new dwf with same path

01-15-2008 06:30 PM in reply to: waldo120
This is a known issue for http://freewheel.autodesk.com. If you try with
http://freewheel.labs.autdoesk.com and set your own cache header, do you
still see the problem? There is a blog article with more information:

http://labs.blogs.com/its_alive_in_the_lab/2007/09/project-freewhe.html

wrote in message news:5821082@discussion.autodesk.com...
Hi, I posted a dwf on my web site using FreeWheel. I then overwrote the dwf
with a new updated version. While opening that file in design review shows
the updated file Freewheel does not. Nor do my thumbnails generated by
autodesk. I tried giving it a week or so, but I still don't see my updated
file. I've also deleted my internet files for IE several time since. Is
there some way to refresh autodesks version of this file?
Active Contributor
waldo120
Posts: 31
Registered: ‎06-08-2006
Message 3 of 6 (116 Views)

Re: Freewheel doesn't reflect new dwf with same path

01-15-2008 09:29 PM in reply to: waldo120
Looks like it's working, Thanks. But why on earth do they have both of these products? I can't seem to find a comparison between freewheel and freewheel.labs.
Board Manager
cblocher
Posts: 360
Registered: ‎09-08-2005
Message 4 of 6 (117 Views)

Re: Freewheel doesn't reflect new dwf with same path

01-17-2008 04:35 AM in reply to: waldo120
Hi,

"Autodesk Freewheel is the production version of the Freewheel service." Labs (http://freewheel.labs.autdoesk.com) is "the cutting edge" where change is a constant and new features are being tested at a rapid pace...where http://freewheel.autodesk.com is the more settled production environment. Labs initiatives may not make it to the production side.

Best,

Chris

Chris Blocher
Principal Learning Content Developer
Cloud Platforms

Autodesk, Inc.
*Scott Sheppard - Autodesk
Message 5 of 6 (117 Views)

Re: Freewheel doesn't reflect new dwf with same path

01-17-2008 07:46 AM in reply to: waldo120
Project Freewheel is newer and experimental. Autodesk Freewheel is more
robust. See the bottom of
http://labs.autodesk.com/technologies/freewheel/documentation/ for a
comparison.

wrote in message news:5821584@discussion.autodesk.com...
Looks like it's working, Thanks. But why on earth do they have both of these
products? I can't seem to find a comparison between freewheel and
freewheel.labs.
Active Contributor
waldo120
Posts: 31
Registered: ‎06-08-2006
Message 6 of 6 (117 Views)

Re: Freewheel doesn't reflect new dwf with same path

01-17-2008 09:41 AM in reply to: waldo120
Thanks, I understand now.
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.