Flow Design Forum (Read Only)
Welcome to Autodesk’s Flow Design Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Flow Design topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Results Export and Weather File

9 REPLIES 9
SOLVED
Message 1 of 10
VictoriaT
969 Views, 9 Replies

Results Export and Weather File

Hi,

I am a masters student looking at using flow design as part of my project due to its availability to the construction industry. 

I have two questions, are you able to export the results, for example, with wind speed at each 1 metre grid point?

Also, I am being hopeful, but as this is ‘virtual wind tunnel’ unlikely, but are you able to put a weather file into Flow-design for a specific location?

Thanks,

Victoria  

9 REPLIES 9
Message 2 of 10
mayur_dhumal
in reply to: VictoriaT

Hi Victoria,

Good luck for your project!

If I understood your question correctly, I suppose there is a workaround to save a video or image file, you will just have to manually drag the visualization plane at your desired distance or position i.e. 1m.

There are plenty of file formats you can import into the Standalone Flow Design, so select one from it. Just check this below link, I hope this helps:

http://help.autodesk.com/view/ADSKFD/ENU/?guid=GUID-9627827D-0601-43C2-B3E9-758CC028B7F9

You may also have a look at 'Flow Design for Revit', Autodesk Revit is Building information modeling software for architects, structural engineers, MEP engineers, designers and contractors.

Best Regards,

Mayur

Message 3 of 10
VictoriaT
in reply to: mayur_dhumal

Hi Mayur,

What I am really after is the results in a text file (or excel) which are used to generate the image which is shown in flow-design - I am wanting to use the results in an equation, therefore need the actual values (eg, 5 m/s at point A, 7 m/s at point B).

Surely the image which you see has a text file behind it which contains this information?

Thanks,  

Message 4 of 10