Community
FBX Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s FBX Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular FBX topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

I've got the FBX SDK initializing from a Process() blues

1 REPLY 1
Message 1 of 2
Anonymous
425 Views, 1 Reply

I've got the FBX SDK initializing from a Process() blues

Good morning,

I will start off by saying I'm a total noob with the C++ programming language, but don't let that be a deterrence to offering me any suggestions or constructive criticism. I have one of those unusual memories that makes it possible for me to learn at an accelerated rate, so anything you need me to understand relative to the subject matter could be obtained within a matter of hours.

That said, my problem is this:

I'm trying to develop a plugin usinf the Autodesk FBX SDK (or should I say, I already have deleoped this plugin), but the problem has arrisen with the need of rendering a GameObject(in Unity3D).

As I have successfully implemented the Autodesk FBX SDK (although only in parts) such as snippets of ConvertScene and ViewScene as a start (I've fully tested the code against the FBX SDK without problems), it has become an increasingly important class in my project. The two classes I'm using at the present both work well with the C# wrappers which call them from the Game SDK (Unity3D) and convrt the written bytes of vertices, normals, etc.. from the GDK, they are then written to an OBJ file which is then passed to a wrapper class that sends them to the dll and returns a written FBX, DAE, and DXF file.