Ecotect

Reply
Member
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎03-28-2012
Message 1 of 3 (1,501 Views)

gbXML import to ECOTECT from REVIT

1501 Views, 2 Replies
04-26-2012 03:24 AM

I want to import gbXML from revit to ecotect but there is no option for that.

Please help.

 

I have Ecotect 2011

Member
TEQMan
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎01-28-2011
Message 2 of 3 (1,440 Views)

Re: gbXML import to ECOTECT from REVIT

05-25-2012 03:18 PM in reply to: alighozmit

Hi

You dont need to "import" a gbXML file into Ecotect

It is one of the file types that can be opened directly from File Open

Member
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎08-16-2012
Message 3 of 3 (1,302 Views)

Re: gbXML import to ECOTECT from REVIT

08-17-2012 06:32 AM in reply to: TEQMan

How about If i am getting an error while importing a gbxml in to ecotect

 

WARNING: IFC support is only at beta stage in this release. Whilst detailed geometry should import, ifcSpace data and complex curves may not transform correctly.

 

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Welcome to the new Autodesk Community!
If this is your first visit, click here to get started and make the most of the Community. Let us know what you think of the new experience in the Community Feedback Forum.

Ask the Community