Ecotect

Reply
New Member
catherine.massart
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎02-21-2011
Message 1 of 3 (1,959 Views)

gbXML from ARCHICAD to ecotect

1959 Views, 2 Replies
02-21-2011 07:48 AM

Hello,

 

I start using ecotect and I'm doing some tests.

 

When I want to import a gbXML file (created from ARCHICAD), I get this message:

 

"WARNING: IFC support is only at beta stage in this release. Whilst detailed geometry should import, ifcSpace data and complex curves may not transform correctly"

 

And it does import nothing (0 spaces, 0 surfaces, 0 ...)

 

What's the problem?

 

Thanks for helping

Contributor
rafael.rodriguez
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎09-22-2010
Message 2 of 3 (1,815 Views)

Re: gbXML from ARCHICAD to ecotect

04-28-2011 07:33 AM in reply to: catherine.massart

I've the same problem.

 

One of my costumer has ArchiCAD and would like to import IFC data into Ecotect, but the system shows that there is a beta versión. Are you going to improve this issue?

 

Thanks in advance.

Member
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎08-16-2012
Message 3 of 3 (1,331 Views)

Re: gbXML from ARCHICAD to ecotect

08-17-2012 06:29 AM in reply to: catherine.massart

Hi, did you find any solution to tihs problem because i am having the same problem and cant find anything about this on internet?????

 

 

Regards,

zohaib ali kalani.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Welcome to the new Autodesk Community!
If this is your first visit, click here to get started and make the most of the Community. Let us know what you think of the new experience in the Community Feedback Forum.

Ask the Community