Dynamic Blocks

Reply
Valued Contributor
WillieArolf
Posts: 93
Registered: ‎04-25-2011
Message 1 of 3 (200 Views)
Accepted Solution

Is it possible to make this objects a Dynamic Block

200 Views, 2 Replies
12-16-2012 11:57 PM

Hi Guys,

 

I am not so familiar with Dynamic Blocks so bare with me. I do have an object with different size and different number of sub-parts (MQRF). Would it be possible to make a "LOOKUP" dynamic block of it. If yes, what are the procedure in making it.

 

I have attach the dwg file 2012 ver.

 

Appreciate any info.

Thanks & Regards,

Willie
Autodesk Product Design Suite Premium 2012
Windows 7, 64-bit
Valued Mentor
AcadAdamLT
Posts: 492
Registered: ‎12-14-2010
Message 2 of 3 (191 Views)

Re: Is it possible to make this objects a Dynamic Block

12-17-2012 01:54 AM in reply to: WillieArolf

There are multiple ways of doing this dynamic, if you want it simple you could make it with visibility states. Example attached, otherwise you could do it with lookup which would require multiple parameters and actions in order to present the correct object.

Signature, sincerely... //Adam
AutoCad LT 2014
Give Kudos where credit is due, Mark "accepted as solution" if the post solved your question.
Valued Contributor
WillieArolf
Posts: 93
Registered: ‎04-25-2011
Message 3 of 3 (175 Views)

Re: Is it possible to make this objects a Dynamic Block

12-17-2012 04:27 PM in reply to: AcadAdamLT

AcadAdamLT

 

Thank you for the feedback. I have done it using Visibility.:smileyhappy:

Thanks & Regards,

Willie
Autodesk Product Design Suite Premium 2012
Windows 7, 64-bit

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community