Dynamic Blocks

Reply
Valued Contributor
kkline116
Posts: 80
Registered: ‎11-08-2012
Message 1 of 3 (153 Views)
Accepted Solution

Grip flips to wrong location

153 Views, 2 Replies
12-07-2012 01:28 PM

Sorry to post so many threads... but I'm having all kinds of trouble with these dynamic blocks.

 

This one should be simple, but I can't even get it to work!

 

Please take a look at the drawing... when you flip it, it flips everything (as it should), but the stretch grip goes "up", instead of staying in the middle of the box in the flipped state.

 

Anybody know why?

*Expert Elite*
Charles_Shade
Posts: 8,196
Registered: ‎04-10-2005
Message 2 of 3 (148 Views)

Re: Grip flips to wrong location

12-07-2012 02:26 PM in reply to: kkline116

Move the ends of the Parameter down to where you have placed the Grip.

Both ends; otherwise it will Stretch at an angle.

Regards, Charles Shade            Win8 FAQ
CSHADEDESIGN|AUTOCAD LT|LT-KB|DYNAMIC BLOCKS

 
Please mark Accept as Solution if your question is answered. Kudos gladly accepted.
Valued Contributor
kkline116
Posts: 80
Registered: ‎11-08-2012
Message 3 of 3 (129 Views)

Re: Grip flips to wrong location

12-10-2012 05:53 AM in reply to: Charles_Shade

There are so many "little things" I have to learn about dynamic blocks.

 

As always, thanks for the help!!

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community