Dynamic Blocks

Reply
Contributor
kuiva
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎07-29-2010
Message 1 of 7 (671 Views)
Accepted Solution

Behaviour of stretch action

671 Views, 6 Replies
08-14-2010 02:19 AM

How come on some computers when i use a dynamic block with stretch action and input 1000 the length of the object becomes 1000, and on different computers the input 1000 is added to the existing lenght of the object.

I would always prefer the first option. Is there a system variable or something to adjust the behaviour of streching dynamic blocks?

*Expert Elite*
Charles_Shade
Posts: 8,196
Registered: ‎04-10-2005
Message 2 of 7 (664 Views)

Re: Behaviour of stretch action

08-14-2010 04:58 AM in reply to: kuiva

Same DynBlk?

Regards, Charles Shade            Win8 FAQ
CSHADEDESIGN|AUTOCAD LT|LT-KB|DYNAMIC BLOCKS

 
Please mark Accept as Solution if your question is answered. Kudos gladly accepted.
Distinguished Contributor
sgrya1
Posts: 334
Registered: ‎05-26-2006
Message 3 of 7 (655 Views)

Re: Behaviour of stretch action

08-14-2010 02:39 PM in reply to: kuiva

Check the setting of:

 

DSETTINGS

Dynamic input tab

Enable dimension input where possible Check Box

 

Contributor
kuiva
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎07-29-2010
Message 4 of 7 (646 Views)

Re: Behaviour of stretch action

08-15-2010 12:24 AM in reply to: sgrya1

That did it. Thanks!

*Expert Elite*
Charles_Shade
Posts: 8,196
Registered: ‎04-10-2005
Message 5 of 7 (632 Views)

Re: Behaviour of stretch action

08-16-2010 04:51 AM in reply to: kuiva

Good Tip.

Thanks.

Regards, Charles Shade            Win8 FAQ
CSHADEDESIGN|AUTOCAD LT|LT-KB|DYNAMIC BLOCKS

 
Please mark Accept as Solution if your question is answered. Kudos gladly accepted.
Employee
dan908
Posts: 44
Registered: ‎10-20-2008
Message 6 of 7 (278 Views)

Re: Behaviour of stretch action

08-11-2011 09:54 AM in reply to: kuiva

 

ACAD 2012/ 2011 SP2 there is a problem with Osnaps.  You have Tangent or Perpendicular in your default Osnaps.  Something is not right and it seems when you are stretching these two osnaps interfere. (So some computers don't have it on and some do or some have SP2 and some don't)

 

The other suggestions are good and may help. But, be aware.  Work around presently is to turn those two osnaps off by default. This issue has just come to our attention.

 

Thanks

Dan

Autodesk, Inc

Employee
dan908
Posts: 44
Registered: ‎10-20-2008
Message 7 of 7 (223 Views)

Re: Behaviour of stretch action

03-26-2012 09:11 AM in reply to: dan908

I can say that 2013 will have the stretching problem addressed so that the perpendicular and tangent osnaps do not interfere with the operation. This problem was presented to us after the 2012 service pack 1, but is marked to be considered for a future service pack if there is one (I am not someone who knows this).

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community