Drafting Techniques

Reply
Mentor
j.vanderheijden
Posts: 237
Registered: ‎06-13-2011
Message 1 of 6 (212 Views)
Accepted Solution

making Hatch

212 Views, 5 Replies
09-12-2011 01:26 PM

Can or will anybody help me with making a hatch.

See attachment.

 

Mvg Jos

Your drawings are only as good as the symbols that complete them...
*Expert Elite*
azrdgldr
Posts: 1,250
Registered: ‎01-09-2007
Message 2 of 6 (208 Views)

Re: making Hatch

09-12-2011 02:58 PM in reply to: j.vanderheijden

Research the help files, this is simple.  Make circle start the hatch command, select the hatch style prefered and then select the objects, in this case the circle and you should have hatch.

*Expert Elite*
Charles_Shade
Posts: 8,196
Registered: ‎04-10-2005
Message 3 of 6 (193 Views)

Re: making Hatch

09-13-2011 10:14 AM in reply to: j.vanderheijden

Will this work for you?

 

Please mark any response as "Accept as Solution" if it answers your question.
_____________________________________________________________

Regards, Charles Shade            Win8 FAQ
CSHADEDESIGN|AUTOCAD LT|LT-KB|DYNAMIC BLOCKS

 
Please mark Accept as Solution if your question is answered. Kudos gladly accepted.
Mentor
j.vanderheijden
Posts: 237
Registered: ‎06-13-2011
Message 4 of 6 (182 Views)

Re: making Hatch

09-13-2011 01:08 PM in reply to: Charles_Shade

Thank you Charles
This looks good.
Have a small problem, if you zoom in you see that the lines do not exactly fit.
Is it possible to adapt the code?
Perhaps with an explanation.
so i can do it my self?

Mvg Jos

Your drawings are only as good as the symbols that complete them...
*Expert Elite*
Charles_Shade
Posts: 8,196
Registered: ‎04-10-2005
Message 5 of 6 (170 Views)

Re: making Hatch

09-13-2011 04:52 PM in reply to: j.vanderheijden

The entities of the hatch are what I copied from your drawing. I'll take a look and make sure each are "joined" together.

I see what you are saying but I can only guess that it is a limitation in the program. Not sure how to fix that.

 

This was made using a program named Hatchkit. I've had it for several years and have used it extensively and would not be without it.

 

Please mark any response as "Accept as Solution" if it answers your question.
_____________________________________________________________

Regards, Charles Shade            Win8 FAQ
CSHADEDESIGN|AUTOCAD LT|LT-KB|DYNAMIC BLOCKS

 
Please mark Accept as Solution if your question is answered. Kudos gladly accepted.
*Expert Elite*
azrdgldr
Posts: 1,250
Registered: ‎01-09-2007
Message 6 of 6 (166 Views)

Re: making Hatch

09-13-2011 05:30 PM in reply to: j.vanderheijden

By your terminology I thought you wanted to create a hatch and not a hatch pattern.  Two different things.  Look into the customization portion of the help files to show you how to create a custom hatch pattern as you desire.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community