Drafting Techniques

Reply
Valued Contributor
furniturebldr
Posts: 59
Registered: ‎09-05-2007
Message 11 of 14 (637 Views)

Re: Hatch spacing too dense, or dash size too small.

09-17-2007 05:15 AM in reply to: emcgroup
Thank you Tracy and to everyone for responding. It finally works correctly.
Active Member
padave78
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎08-23-2011
Message 12 of 14 (389 Views)

Re: Hatch spacing too dense, or dash size too small.

06-18-2012 05:32 AM in reply to: *doug k

i tried this on Autocad 2013 , and looked in Help and tried copy past the command below, and get nothing.

 

 


*doug k wrote:
type this exactly:


(setenv "MaxHatch" "10000")


wrote in message news:4811330@discussion.autodesk.com...
> Yes I have. As per the Help info I have tried many different ways to do
> the following:
>
>>>>>If you create a very dense hatch, AutoCAD may reject the hatch and
>>>>>display a message indicating that the hatch scale is too small or its
>>>>>dash length too short. You can change the maximum number of hatch lines
>>>>>by setting the MaxHatch system registry variable using (setenv MaxHatch
>>>>>n) where n is a number between 100 and 10000000 (ten million).
>
> Note When changing the value of MaxHatch, you must enter MaxHatch with
> the capitalization as shown.<<<<<<
>
> But every attempt gets a "Unknown command" Is there something I'm missing
> here? I have been using AutoCAD since 1988 and never heard of or used
> MaxHatch
>
> It also says "You can change the maximum number of hatch lines by setting
> the MaxHatch system registry variable using SETENV." Setenv, again gets a
> "Unknown command"
>
> Message was edited by: emcgroup


 

*Expert Elite*
Charles_Shade
Posts: 8,196
Registered: ‎04-10-2005
Message 13 of 14 (381 Views)

Re: Hatch spacing too dense, or dash size too small.

06-19-2012 04:54 AM in reply to: padave78

Try HPMAXLINES

I wonder if the Variable was renamed in 2008? CAD Forum does not report the Variable MaxHatch being recognized but does list HPMAXLINES.

 

Please mark any response as "Accept as Solution" if it answers your question.
_____________________________________________________________

Regards, Charles Shade            Win8 FAQ
CSHADEDESIGN|AUTOCAD LT|LT-KB|DYNAMIC BLOCKS

 
Please mark Accept as Solution if your question is answered. Kudos gladly accepted.
*Expert Elite*
JGerth
Posts: 1,924
Registered: ‎12-05-2005
Message 14 of 14 (378 Views)

Re: Hatch spacing too dense, or dash size too small.

06-19-2012 06:01 AM in reply to: furniturebldr

Interesting -- I'd never noticed the HPMATCHLINES system variable before.  It seems ti be tied to the same value as the environmental variable MaxHatch, as setting one changes the other.

 

Thanks Charles -- I learned something.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community