DesignScript

Reply
Board Manager
Posts: 1,084
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 1 of 9 (277 Views)

posted an update

277 Views, 8 Replies
10-16-2012 01:38 PM

The team has released an update which I posted to the Autodesk Labs site. You should now all be using build 0.3.17.4758.



Scott Sheppard
Program Manager
Autodesk Labs
Autodesk, Inc.
*Expert Elite*
Posts: 1,981
Registered: ‎04-29-2006
Message 2 of 9 (261 Views)

Re : posted an update

10-17-2012 08:13 AM in reply to: scott.sheppard

I can't get this new release. The downloadable version is still 0.2.116.1665

Gilles Chanteau
Active Member
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎09-26-2012
Message 3 of 9 (257 Views)

Re : posted an update

10-17-2012 10:25 AM in reply to: _gile

Hi - There's an issue with our distribution system, we're looking into it right now.

 

Apologies,

 

Luke

*Expert Elite*
Posts: 1,981
Registered: ‎04-29-2006
Message 4 of 9 (253 Views)

Re : posted an update

10-17-2012 10:56 AM in reply to: luke

Thanks.

Gilles Chanteau
Employee
Posts: 20
Registered: ‎11-02-2007
Message 5 of 9 (236 Views)

Re: posted an update

10-18-2012 08:24 AM in reply to: scott.sheppard

Update should be available now. If you have installed previous version of design script then you should be seeing notification for the update at top right corner of designscript editor.

Contributor
Posts: 21
Registered: ‎09-23-2008
Message 6 of 9 (229 Views)

Re: posted an update

10-18-2012 10:42 AM in reply to: scott.sheppard

Just downloaded and tried to install this and I get the ERROR 1722

 

Inventor 2013

Windows 7 x64  Pro

Intel core i7 12GB Ram

 

Any Help?

Active Member
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎09-26-2012
Message 7 of 9 (225 Views)

Re: posted an update

10-18-2012 11:41 AM in reply to: jdrann

Please can you mail a screenshot to labs.designscript@autodesk.com and we'll look into it for you ASAP.

 

Thanks,

 

Luke

Employee
Posts: 20
Registered: ‎11-02-2007
Message 8 of 9 (216 Views)

Re: posted an update

10-18-2012 03:42 PM in reply to: jdrann
I hope you have installed AutoCAD 2013 on your system. DesignScript works only with AutoCAD 2013 at this moment. Please provide us more details about the error. A screen shot will help us diagnose the problem better. Regards Sharad
Contributor
Posts: 21
Registered: ‎09-23-2008
Message 9 of 9 (206 Views)

Re: posted an update

10-19-2012 09:45 AM in reply to: scott.sheppard

I did not have Mechanical 2013 installed (only Inventor).  It is now working. Thanks

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Visit Autodesk Labs
Autodesk Labs is home for new prototypes, experiments, applications, and technologies.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community