Design Review

Reply
New Member
Bimbola
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-16-2012
Message 11 of 17 (2,459 Views)

Re: WHIP 64 bit

10-16-2012 07:49 AM in reply to: shakarn7

Hello,

i've installed the Autodesk Review 2011 for 64bit but everytime i start the Mercedes Benz service disk program (viewer.exe), it still checks for the whip32.exe and won't go further.

please how do i get past this step?

thanks in advance,

 

Bimbola

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 21,798
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 12 of 17 (2,446 Views)

Re: WHIP 64 bit

10-17-2012 06:06 AM in reply to: Bimbola

Your other program requires the 32bit file is my guess: it's not going to use anything else.

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
New Member
landmanron
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎06-21-2013
Message 13 of 17 (1,654 Views)

Re: WHIP 64 bit

06-21-2013 10:46 PM in reply to: shakarn7

I searched on the MBUSA website and I cannot find the link for the 32-64 bit viewer.  Do you have this?  this inablity to use my StarTek disk is driving me crazy thanks.

New Member
rr600
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎06-24-2013
Message 14 of 17 (1,641 Views)

Re: WHIP 64 bit

06-24-2013 01:38 AM in reply to: landmanron

Hello,

 

the workaround for the StarService Manual CD/DVDs can be found here:

 

https://www.startekinfo.com/StarTek/outside/50857/images/downloads.html

 

 

Step 1 disables the start-up check for Whip!

In Setp 2 and 3 you download DR and request the data for your model

 

 

Board Manager
scott.sheppard
Posts: 1,103
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 15 of 17 (1,638 Views)

Re: WHIP 64 bit

06-24-2013 05:07 AM in reply to: mbuser123

http://labs.blogs.com/whip4.exe">Download whip4.exe (3628.6K)



Scott Sheppard
Program Manager
Autodesk Labs
Autodesk, Inc.
New Member
jknchang
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-24-2014
Message 16 of 17 (802 Views)

Re: WHIP 64 bit

02-24-2014 11:27 PM in reply to: shakarn7

My computer is a 32-bit computer. I need the 32-bit whip to work on my MB Web ETM programs. Where can I download this 32-bit whip? Auotdesk had removed the link! The 64 bit whip would not work inmy old computer. Please help, thank you.

Board Manager
scott.sheppard
Posts: 1,103
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 17 of 17 (782 Views)

Re: WHIP 64 bit

02-26-2014 04:07 PM in reply to: jknchang
The only one I am aware of is:

ftp://ftp.autodesk.com/pub/whip/english/whip4.exe

---------------------------------------------------
Scott Sheppard
Program Manager
Autodesk Labs: It's Alive in the Lab<>


Scott Sheppard
Program Manager
Autodesk Labs
Autodesk, Inc.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community