Design Review

Reply
Member
panama2011
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎04-29-2011
Message 81 of 155 (2,939 Views)

Re: ADR 2012 installation issue collection

06-12-2011 07:00 PM in reply to: JonRE

Good afternoon

 

I am having the same problem with ADR 2012, ( inetrnal error 0*643 ).

Am able to download but will not install on Windows XP, have you found a solution ?

 

Any help would be most appreciated.

Employee
wube
Posts: 106
Registered: ‎06-08-2009
Message 82 of 155 (2,931 Views)

Re: ADR 2012 installation issue collection

06-12-2011 08:42 PM in reply to: panama2011

Thank you for your feedback.

 

Please attach the log file to this thread for investigation.

SetupADR2012.log in the folder:

Windows 7

C:\Users\[your user name]\AppData\Local\Temp\AutodeskDesignReview2012Logs\

 

Windows XP

C:\Documents and Settings\[your user name]\Local Settings\Temp\AutodeskDesignReview2012Logs\

 

And please make sure you have admin access to run the installer.



Ben Wu
SW Engineer
PSEB-GE-ACRD
Autodesk, Inc.
Employee
wube
Posts: 106
Registered: ‎06-08-2009
Message 83 of 155 (2,930 Views)

Re: ADR 2012 installation issue collection

06-12-2011 08:43 PM in reply to: JonRE

Thank you for your feedback.

 

Please attach the log file to this thread for investigation.

SetupADR2012.log in the folder:

Windows 7

C:\Users\[your user name]\AppData\Local\Temp\AutodeskDesignReview2012Logs\

 

Windows XP

C:\Documents and Settings\[your user name]\Local Settings\Temp\AutodeskDesignReview2012Logs

 

And please make sure you have admin access to run the installer.



Ben Wu
SW Engineer
PSEB-GE-ACRD
Autodesk, Inc.
Member
cpulsoni
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎06-09-2011
Message 84 of 155 (2,923 Views)

Re: ADR 2012 installation issue collection

06-12-2011 11:33 PM in reply to: panama2011

Hello Ben Wu

regards for your answer.

Yes I'm the admin. In attach the log required.

Claudio Pulsoni

Employee
wube
Posts: 106
Registered: ‎06-08-2009
Message 85 of 155 (2,920 Views)

Re: ADR 2012 installation issue collection

06-13-2011 02:08 AM in reply to: cpulsoni

Hi,

Please try the following steps:

1. Download and install the Windows Installer Cleanup Utility.
2. Run the Windows Installer Cleanup Utility from Start/Programs, and remove all the detected versions of ADR.
3. Install ADR 2012.

Hope this helps.



Ben Wu
SW Engineer
PSEB-GE-ACRD
Autodesk, Inc.
Member
JonRE
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎06-07-2011
Message 86 of 155 (2,900 Views)

Re: ADR 2012 installation issue collection

06-13-2011 03:09 PM in reply to: panama2011

Here is the log file.

Employee
wube
Posts: 106
Registered: ‎06-08-2009
Message 87 of 155 (2,892 Views)

Re: ADR 2012 installation issue collection

06-13-2011 09:35 PM in reply to: panama2011

Could you please check if you can modify the register value at HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Software\Classes\.dwfx\PersistentHandler manually?

 

Thank you



Ben Wu
SW Engineer
PSEB-GE-ACRD
Autodesk, Inc.
Member
cpulsoni
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎06-09-2011
Message 88 of 155 (2,870 Views)

Re: ADR 2012 installation issue collection

06-15-2011 03:15 AM in reply to: panama2011

 Hello Ben Wu,

I cleaned the register and now ADR12 running very well.

Best regards for your immediatly and professional support this is one of reason why i continue to use autocad.

best  regards

Claudio Pulsoni

New Member
jmadk
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎06-21-2011
Message 89 of 155 (2,831 Views)

Re: ADR 2012 installation issue collection

06-21-2011 10:42 AM in reply to: cpulsoni

Hello,

 

I have trouble with installer complaing about VC++ runtimes, and I am running the full installer version - SetupDesignReview2012_bundle.exe.

 

I have attached installer log and screenshot of the runtimes that are already installed on my Win7 SP1 x64.

 

Thank you.

 

New Member
jmadk
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎06-21-2011
Message 90 of 155 (2,827 Views)

Re: ADR 2012 installation issue collection

06-21-2011 11:12 AM in reply to: jmadk

Well, I figured that ADR was looking for a specific version of some VC++ runtime, and Windows perhaps was not letting ADR to install it because a newer version was already in the system.

What I just did is, that I uninstalled every VC++ runtime I had, and let ADR have its day.

I have attached screnshot which shows runtimes that were installed by ADR.

From what I can tell the problem was that I already had VC++ 2010 v10.0.40219 installed (this is VC++ 2010 SP1) but ADR wanted to have an older VC++ 2010 v10.0.30319.

 

It would be nice if this issue would be fixed for a future version(s) of installer, so that ADR would not demand older version of a runtime which Windows does not let to install.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community