DWG TrueView

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
Posts: 139
Registered: ‎03-24-2008
Message 1 of 3 (217 Views)

Plot in monocrome all the time.

217 Views, 2 Replies
04-19-2011 11:38 AM

I have TrueView 2011.  Is there a way to have the plot style stay at a certain one all the time?

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 20,263
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 2 of 3 (213 Views)

Re: Plot in monocrome all the time.

04-20-2011 05:37 AM in reply to: jamied2000

AutoCAD is set up to store that information inside the file inside each tab, and system/program settings are ignored: the free viewer follows that rule/setup as well.

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Active Contributor
Posts: 44
Registered: ‎03-30-2004
Message 3 of 3 (186 Views)

Re: Plot in monocrome all the time.

04-28-2011 10:40 AM in reply to: pendean

 

For God Sake, why TrueView assumes that there should be same plotting device that DWG has as current. It Shows dialog box BLAH-BLAH-BLAH plotter not found.... and 60 years old receptionist, scared to death calling IT.  Of course not found. That why we have only 25 Autocads with one plotter, and 450 TrueViewers with 200 printers.

 

How does end user supposed to print from TrueView knowing nothing about Autocad??? and about its fancy PLOTTING dialog box.

 

Where is the simple, windows (word) look like print dialog box.

 

Autodesk has squeezed out all free viewers by creating custom objects, but TrueView did not replace these viewers. 

 

 

 

 

 

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Welcome to the new Autodesk Community!
If this is your first visit, click here to get started and make the most of the Community. Let us know what you think of the new experience in the Community Feedback Forum.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community