DWG TrueView

Reply
New Member
martinzittmayr
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎08-16-2006
Message 1 of 3 (483 Views)

Install Problem Trueview 3

483 Views, 2 Replies
08-16-2006 12:49 AM
Hi Folks,

on some Workstations Trueview simply wont install, i get the following log:

I found a difference between the logfiles of an failed and an working installation:

If the Install fails the log looks like this:
Aktion beendet 10:56:29:CheckForACADExistence. Rückgabewert 3.
Aktion beendet 10:56:29:INSTALL. Rückgabewert 3.


If it installs the log looks like this:
Aktion beendet 10:39:48:CheckForACADExistence. Rückgabewert 1.
=>Installation<=
Aktion beendet 10:41:09:INSTALL. Rückgabewert 1.

what is "CHECKFORACADEXISTENCE" for? It sounds as if it would check for an existing ACAD Installation? What does it actually check (registry, files, ...)?

Thanks in advance!
New Member
psors
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-27-2014
Message 2 of 3 (266 Views)

Re: Install Problem Trueview 3

03-27-2014 03:17 AM in reply to: martinzittmayr

Hi all, I know this thread is from 2006, but I just met with the same issue with DWG 2014. Error is exactly the same:

 

CustomAction CheckForACADExistence returned actual error code 1603 (note this may not be 100% accurate if translation happened inside sandbox)

MSI (s) (80:6C) [19:06:50:068]: Transforming table InstallExecuteSequence.

 

Action ended 19:06:50: CheckForACADExistence. Return value 3.

Action ended 19:06:50: INSTALL. Return value 3.

MSI (s) (80:6C) [19:06:50:073]: Note: 1: 1708

MSI (s) (80:6C) [19:06:50:073]: Product: DWG TrueView 2014 -- Installation operation failed.

 

And my question is the same too - what is the subject of CheckForACADExistence?

 

Can someone from support provide a good guess? Thanks

New Member
shaunjmitchell
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎05-13-2014
Message 3 of 3 (161 Views)

Re: Install Problem Trueview 3

05-13-2014 08:14 AM in reply to: psors

Hi

 

I just saw the same issue with 2014 and resolved it by copying the rest of the required installation source files into the package folder.  I.e. the MSI is like an Administrative Installation Point type MSI which depends on the expanded files to be present to install successfully.

 

Hope this helps.

 

Cheers,

 

Shaun

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community