DWG TrueView

Reply
Contributor
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎08-04-2009
Message 1 of 9 (918 Views)

Exporting DWF

918 Views, 8 Replies
05-09-2011 06:44 AM

I'm trying to export my DWG file to DWF but running into some problems.

 

I use the export routine in TrueView but get the error message 'There were no plottable sheets in the current operation.' Is there certain things I have to do to the drawing to make it export?

 

If I open it in Design Review it is just a blank canvas.

 

I can plot the drawing and save it as a DWF but then I lose all layer information.

 

Thanks

 

Alex

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 20,287
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 2 of 9 (917 Views)

Re: Exporting DWF

05-09-2011 07:32 AM in reply to: ADringer

Are the export parameters the same as the plot parameters? It would appear they differ base on your description alone.

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Contributor
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎08-04-2009
Message 3 of 9 (915 Views)

Re: Exporting DWF

05-09-2011 07:40 AM in reply to: pendean

They are the same, there's not really much to change. I've got them both zoomed to extents and pen assignment is DWF Virtual Pens.

 

Alex

Contributor
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎08-04-2009
Message 4 of 9 (884 Views)

Re: Exporting DWF

05-27-2011 06:10 AM in reply to: ADringer

Been playing around with it but still cannot get it to export it because of the error. I can get it to convert if I use AnyDWG so there must be something plottable in it. Any ideas?

 

Alex

Mentor
Nata_ly
Posts: 195
Registered: ‎08-21-2012
Message 5 of 9 (473 Views)

Re: Exporting DWF

11-05-2013 05:34 AM in reply to: ADringer

Hi!
Have you found a solution?
Because we have the same issue - can't export dwg to dwf (but in AitoCAD 2014).
And a little note: dwf could be created after switching from model to layout.

But couldn't be saved because of other error. (we have had Autodesk Design Review'13 installed already)

 

error 1.jpg

error 2.jpg

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 20,287
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 6 of 9 (469 Views)

Re: Exporting DWF

11-05-2013 05:42 AM in reply to: Nata_ly
Forgive me, but are you reading the pop-up messages? The first one says you do not have a DWF viewer attached. There seems to be a problem with your software installation of Windows has not assigned DWF to the installed application.

The second message would seem to indicated you are trying to overwrite an existing DWF and is in a read-only state (locked folder, it's actually open or being referenced etc.).

Based solely on your psot, your issue is not related to software but Windows/System access issues.
Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Mentor
Nata_ly
Posts: 195
Registered: ‎08-21-2012
Message 7 of 9 (465 Views)

Re: Exporting DWF

11-05-2013 05:50 AM in reply to: ADringer

Yes, I am reading, but have no idea what was the cause of this errors.
Now I know.
So thank you!

Mentor
Nata_ly
Posts: 195
Registered: ‎08-21-2012
Message 8 of 9 (462 Views)

Re: Exporting DWF

11-05-2013 06:10 AM in reply to: pendean

OK, everything is working and now I can create DWF... but only from Layout.
Why?
I just try to understand, could this error ('There were no plottable sheets in the current operation' in Model) cause the job-processor error ('Unknown error during publishing')?

If not - OK, I'll look in other side.

 

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 20,287
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 9 of 9 (453 Views)

Re: Exporting DWF

11-05-2013 08:15 AM in reply to: Nata_ly
PLOT to DWF, then it's just like plotting from anywhere else and you get a DWF file to boot.

'export' is not the best tool to create electronic plots like DWF and PDF IMHO.
Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Welcome to the new Autodesk Community!
If this is your first visit, click here to get started and make the most of the Community. Let us know what you think of the new experience in the Community Feedback Forum.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community