DWF

Reply
*Saadallah, Dean
Message 11 of 25 (78 Views)

Re:

10-12-2003 10:05 PM in reply to: BrianPickles
Hollow lines and text in AEV, yes.

--
Dean Saadallah
Add-on products for LT
http://www.pendean.com/lt
--
Active Member
BrianPickles
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎10-14-2003
Message 12 of 25 (78 Views)

Re:

10-12-2003 10:24 PM in reply to: BrianPickles
Hi Guys,

Dean - the raster image in the dwf is not meant to look like that, it is bi-tonal and shows solid b&w in its native autocad display. Any Ideas what's going wrong?

Thomas - sorry, Not sure exactly how to do that.
can you just unzip the DWF using winzip?

thanks for your help
Brian
*Saadallah, Dean
Message 13 of 25 (78 Views)

Re:

10-12-2003 10:48 PM in reply to: BrianPickles
Without your TIFF, and/or original DWG file, no idea.

--
Dean Saadallah
Add-on products for LT
http://www.pendean.com/lt
--
Active Member
BrianPickles
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎10-14-2003
Message 14 of 25 (78 Views)

Re:

10-12-2003 11:17 PM in reply to: BrianPickles
OK Dean,

You asked for it - your challenge....
recreate a .DWF6 that actually looks like the .DWG
(zip attached)
P.S.& Please tell me how.

good luck
Brian
*Saadallah, Dean
Message 15 of 25 (78 Views)

Re:

10-13-2003 12:32 AM in reply to: BrianPickles
Not a DWF6, seems to be the problem.

--
Dean Saadallah
Add-on products for LT
http://www.pendean.com/lt
--
*Bornhaupt, Thomas
Message 16 of 25 (78 Views)

Re:

10-13-2003 01:25 AM in reply to: BrianPickles
Hi Brian,

 

if you save/Create the DWF-File there must be an option
Compressed/Zip or not.

 

Thomas


style="PADDING-RIGHT: 0px; PADDING-LEFT: 5px; MARGIN-LEFT: 5px; BORDER-LEFT: #000000 2px solid; MARGIN-RIGHT: 0px">
Hi
Guys,

Dean - the raster image in the dwf is not meant to look like that, it is
bi-tonal and shows solid b&w in its native autocad display. Any Ideas
what's going wrong?

Thomas - sorry, Not sure exactly how to do that.
can you just unzip the
DWF using winzip?

thanks for your help
Brian

*Autodesk\
Message 17 of 25 (78 Views)

Re:

10-13-2003 02:47 AM in reply to: BrianPickles
Dwf 6 files themselves must begin with (DWF
V06.00).

 

Internal whip vector streams should begin with (W2D
V06.00).

 

 


style="PADDING-RIGHT: 0px; PADDING-LEFT: 5px; MARGIN-LEFT: 5px; BORDER-LEFT: #000000 2px solid; MARGIN-RIGHT: 0px">

Hi,

 

AEV could read this DWF with no problem. But the Header
information of this file is not correct!

 

(DWF V06.00)  has to be (W2D V06.00) look to the Whip6
SDK Doku.

 

VoloView shows 2 errors:

 

1) DWF file is newer...

2) Error regenerating graphic....

 

if you change with HexEdit to (W2D V06.00) then the first
error is gone. But then AEV says: " unknown error"

 

Have you an Ascii-Version of this file.

 

regards

Thomas

 

 


style="PADDING-RIGHT: 0px; PADDING-LEFT: 5px; MARGIN-LEFT: 5px; BORDER-LEFT: #000000 2px solid; MARGIN-RIGHT: 0px">
I'm
using ADT3.3 +Raster design as a tool to archive old scanned drawings - have
a problem displaying DWF6 in AEV.
Image format is binary .tif, I had no
problems using old format .DWF - Now image displays lines & text as
'hollow' instead of solid black. see attached dwf file. anyone have any
ideas ?
Active Member
BrianPickles
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎10-14-2003
Message 18 of 25 (78 Views)

Re:

10-13-2003 02:56 AM in reply to: BrianPickles
Hi again guys,

Dean - did you use the 'publish' command to create a multipage DWF which uses the new DWF6eplot.pc3 file?
as this is the method I'm having trouble with.
(downloaded from Autodesk so I can test out the multi-page format before we upgrade to 2004)

Thomas - Only get two choices, compressed binary or zipped ASCII encoded 2D stream, The third option 'uncompressed binary' is greyed out.
P.S. Are you a programmer or draughtsman?

anyone else have any ideas - could it be the dwfplot7.hdi driver that needs updating? do you know the latest version number?

I've stayed too late my dinners got cold

Brian
(determined to resolve this, have you had any luck Robin?)
*Saadallah, Dean
Message 19 of 25 (78 Views)

Re:

10-13-2003 03:02 AM in reply to: BrianPickles
DWF6ePLOT gives me exactly what you are posting. It also fails with the
DWFWriter app.

Good old DWF-ePLOT in 2002 seems to be trouble free, and is what I posted.

No setting changes to either PC3 file would give me what the other did.

--
Dean Saadallah
Add-on products for LT
http://www.pendean.com/lt
--
Active Member
BrianPickles
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎10-14-2003
Message 20 of 25 (78 Views)

Re:

10-13-2003 03:07 AM in reply to: BrianPickles
Dean, hope they get it right soon - been holding off upgrade for months now, probs after probs. we have 7000+ old drawings (some scanned) to put on a mobile data system.
which need to be clearly viewable by emergency services.

im gone
dinner very cold now
Brian

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community