DWF Viewer

Reply
Valued Contributor
tdodd
Posts: 93
Registered: ‎06-26-2003
Message 1 of 6 (119 Views)

Printing Multiple sets

119 Views, 5 Replies
02-02-2005 08:33 AM
Does any one know how to make the DWF viewer print multiple page DWF multiple times? When I enter number of copies (10 for example), it prints the first page 10 times, the second page 10 times, and so on. Then I have to collate by hand. Is there a way to make it print all sheets first then start over and print all sheets again as many times as needed so I can pull a set of the plotter and staple instead of collate?

Thanks
Todd
*Ben Cochran
Message 2 of 6 (119 Views)

Re: Printing Multiple sets

02-02-2005 10:51 AM in reply to: tdodd
It sounds like you have collate checked in the print dialog. "tdodd" wrote in message news:20862178.1107362068028.JavaMail.jive@jiveforum2.autodesk.com... > Does any one know how to make the DWF viewer print multiple page DWF multiple times? When I enter number of copies (10 for example), it prints the first page 10 times, the second page 10 times, and so on. Then I have to collate by hand. Is there a way to make it print all sheets first then start over and print all sheets again as many times as needed so I can pull a set of the plotter and staple instead of collate? > > Thanks > Todd
Valued Contributor
tdodd
Posts: 93
Registered: ‎06-26-2003
Message 3 of 6 (119 Views)

Re: Printing Multiple sets

02-04-2005 08:13 AM in reply to: tdodd
I have tried it both ways, with collate checked on and with collate unchecked. I get the same result either way.

-Todd
*Ben Cochran
Message 4 of 6 (119 Views)

Re: Printing Multiple sets

02-04-2005 10:31 AM in reply to: tdodd
Can you look at the driver settings. I wonder if the driver is doing this. Ben "tdodd" wrote in message news:26723187.1107533639762.JavaMail.jive@jiveforum1.autodesk.com... > I have tried it both ways, with collate checked on and with collate unchecked. I get the same result either way. > > -Todd
Valued Contributor
tdodd
Posts: 93
Registered: ‎06-26-2003
Message 5 of 6 (119 Views)

Re: Printing Multiple sets

02-08-2005 07:19 AM in reply to: tdodd
Ben,
How do i go about looking at the driver settings, I have had to do this before?

Thanks for your help!!
-Todd
*Ben Cochran
Message 6 of 6 (119 Views)

Re: Printing Multiple sets

02-09-2005 01:22 PM in reply to: tdodd
When you click the "Properties" button in the print dialog the print driver UI is launched. If you want to permanently change the print driver setting, right click on the printer and select properties from the Windows Start menu. Ben "tdodd" wrote in message news:12850376.1107875977323.JavaMail.jive@jiveforum2.autodesk.com... > Ben, > How do i go about looking at the driver settings, I have had to do this before? > > Thanks for your help!! > -Todd

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community