Configurator 360 General

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
jdavis417
Posts: 297
Registered: ‎11-19-2008
Message 1 of 3 (560 Views)

Output Files Only Use Default Name?

560 Views, 2 Replies
07-20-2013 09:54 AM
I can't type in the name I want for an output file?
Board Manager
Jon.Balgley
Posts: 243
Registered: ‎08-23-2006
Message 2 of 3 (548 Views)

Re: Output Files Only Use Default Name?

07-20-2013 12:50 PM in reply to: jdavis417

The default name is always the same ("Configurator360"), but you can put in a different name when you get to the SaveAs dialog.

 

We know this particular workflow is klunky, but it turns out to be non-trivial to fix, so we have focused on other things.

 

Thanks for trying Configurator 360 and for giving us this feedback.  We love feedback!



Jon Balgley
Autodesk Configurator 360 / Inventor ETO team
Autodesk, Inc.

Distinguished Contributor
jdavis417
Posts: 297
Registered: ‎11-19-2008
Message 3 of 3 (539 Views)

Re: Output Files Only Use Default Name?

07-21-2013 06:55 PM in reply to: jdavis417

LOL, you love feedback?  Someone told me a long time ago to be very careful about what you pray for... :smileywink:

 

A wishlist item might be for the ability to concatenate a File Name from the parameters.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Ask the Community