Configurator 360 General

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
Posts: 292
Registered: ‎11-19-2008
Message 1 of 3 (502 Views)

Output Files Only Use Default Name?

502 Views, 2 Replies
07-20-2013 09:54 AM
I can't type in the name I want for an output file?
Board Manager
Posts: 223
Registered: ‎08-23-2006
Message 2 of 3 (490 Views)

Re: Output Files Only Use Default Name?

07-20-2013 12:50 PM in reply to: jdavis417

The default name is always the same ("Configurator360"), but you can put in a different name when you get to the SaveAs dialog.

 

We know this particular workflow is klunky, but it turns out to be non-trivial to fix, so we have focused on other things.

 

Thanks for trying Configurator 360 and for giving us this feedback.  We love feedback!



Jon Balgley
Autodesk Configurator 360 / Inventor ETO team
Autodesk, Inc.

Distinguished Contributor
Posts: 292
Registered: ‎11-19-2008
Message 3 of 3 (481 Views)

Re: Output Files Only Use Default Name?

07-21-2013 06:55 PM in reply to: jdavis417

LOL, you love feedback?  Someone told me a long time ago to be very careful about what you pray for... :smileywink:

 

A wishlist item might be for the ability to concatenate a File Name from the parameters.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you interested in helping shape the Autodesk Community?
We’re looking at a few different ways to improve the “All Forums” landing page and need your feedback! If interested, please take a few minutes to fill out the following Usability Study. Thank you for your time!

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New Configurator 360 Category!

The Configurator 360 forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.

Ask the Community