Area :: Header
Meet the Experts Webinar
Learn how Black Forest Games rebooted the classic C64 platform game “Giana Sisters” from 1987 using Autodesk 3ds Max®.
Discussion Groups

Community Help

Reply
*Expert Elite* | Moderator
cg_oglu
Posts: 2,948
Registered: ‎08-22-2006

enable grid

6 Views, 6 Replies
02-18-2009 04:55 PM
is there a way to turn off the grid on startup..?
----------------------------------------------------------------------
http://www.linkedin.com/pub/christoph-schaedl/6/558/73b
Please use plain text.
Distinguished Contributor
DarthWayne_1
Posts: 831
Registered: ‎08-27-2006

Re: enable grid

02-18-2009 06:32 PM in reply to: cg_oglu
Mine always remembers my last settings, so if I have background set to flat (black colour in my case) it'll be black and grid off if it was off last time. Not sure if this will work as your isn't behaving as mine does, but try startig mud, turn off grid, then shut down mud and restart it..... I've no idea if it'll work but may be worth a try if you've not already done it.


Wayne...
www.MudboxHub.com Independant Mudbox User Forum

www.DashDotSlash.net - personal site
Please use plain text.
*Expert Elite* | Moderator
cg_oglu
Posts: 2,948
Registered: ‎08-22-2006

Re: enable grid

02-18-2009 06:42 PM in reply to: cg_oglu
oh its true...

but if i turn it off and create a new mud head... the grid will turn on again...
----------------------------------------------------------------------
http://www.linkedin.com/pub/christoph-schaedl/6/558/73b
Please use plain text.
Active Contributor
tintin009
Posts: 29
Registered: ‎12-01-2008

Re: enable grid

02-18-2009 08:44 PM in reply to: cg_oglu
The Grid might be part of save file, If I have grid off in a scene save it, always remembers.
Please use plain text.
Distinguished Contributor
Ianucci
Posts: 319
Registered: ‎01-24-2007

Re: enable grid

02-18-2009 09:00 PM in reply to: cg_oglu
I really hope we get a 'save custom UI' feature in the near future to deal with this sort of thing.
Please use plain text.
*Expert Elite* | Moderator
cg_oglu
Posts: 2,948
Registered: ‎08-22-2006

Re: enable grid

02-18-2009 09:14 PM in reply to: cg_oglu
custom UI sounds great... maybe we could do some crazy stuff with the SDK ...
----------------------------------------------------------------------
http://www.linkedin.com/pub/christoph-schaedl/6/558/73b
Please use plain text.
*Expert Elite* | Moderator
cg_oglu
Posts: 2,948
Registered: ‎08-22-2006

Re: enable grid

02-19-2009 07:45 AM in reply to: cg_oglu
iv resaved my basehead mesh... now it works...
----------------------------------------------------------------------
http://www.linkedin.com/pub/christoph-schaedl/6/558/73b
Please use plain text.