Community Feedback

Reply
*Expert Elite*
Joe-Bouza
Posts: 4,778
Registered: ‎12-15-2008
Message 1 of 12 (320 Views)

Is anyone else experiencing DG login issues?

320 Views, 11 Replies
07-12-2011 08:07 PM

when I login to the DG I get bounced to a random web page, come back and I'm logged in. Anyone else?

Thank you

Joseph D. Bouza, P.E. (one of 'THOSE' People) Civil 3D 2012 & 2013
HP Z210 Workstation
Intel Xeon CPU E31240 @ 3.30 Hz
12 GB Ram


Note: Its all Resistentialism, so keep calm and carry on

64 Bit Win7 OS
Valued Contributor
rick.hberg
Posts: 70
Registered: ‎06-27-2011
Message 2 of 12 (317 Views)

Re: Is anyone else experiencing DG login issues?

07-12-2011 09:14 PM in reply to: Joe-Bouza

This happens to me when I login after pressing reply.  It doesn't happen if I login first. Strange either way.

Civil 3D 2011
Windows 7 x64
*Expert Elite*
neilyj
Posts: 3,691
Registered: ‎08-01-2008
Message 3 of 12 (308 Views)

Re: Is anyone else experiencing DG login issues?

07-13-2011 12:28 AM in reply to: rick.hberg

Yes exactly the same is happeing with me (Firefox 4.0).

 

When replying to this the following URL was displayed (when I wasn't logged in)

 

http://forums.autodesk.comhttp//forums.autodesk.com/t5/forums/replypage/board-id/66/message-id/15617...

 

Stripping out up to the second http string just brought up a random google page

 

It works fine if I'm logged in first though....

neilyj
(No connection with Autodesk other than using the products in the real world)


IDSP Premium 2015 (mainly Civil 3D 2015 UKIE & Infraworks with some limited 3ds Max Design)
Win 7 Pro x64, 240Gb SSD, 1Tb HDD
32Gb Ram Intel Xeon CPU E5-2650 v2 @ 2.6GHz (32 CPUs), ~2.6GHz
NVIDIA Quadro K4000, Dual 27" Monitor, Dell T5610
*Expert Elite*
neilyj
Posts: 3,691
Registered: ‎08-01-2008
Message 4 of 12 (305 Views)

Re: Is anyone else experiencing DG login issues?

07-13-2011 01:04 AM in reply to: Joe-Bouza

That should have read Firefox 5.0

neilyj
(No connection with Autodesk other than using the products in the real world)


IDSP Premium 2015 (mainly Civil 3D 2015 UKIE & Infraworks with some limited 3ds Max Design)
Win 7 Pro x64, 240Gb SSD, 1Tb HDD
32Gb Ram Intel Xeon CPU E5-2650 v2 @ 2.6GHz (32 CPUs), ~2.6GHz
NVIDIA Quadro K4000, Dual 27" Monitor, Dell T5610
*Expert Elite*
Joe-Bouza
Posts: 4,778
Registered: ‎12-15-2008
Message 5 of 12 (300 Views)

Re: Is anyone else experiencing DG login issues?

07-13-2011 05:39 AM in reply to: rick.hberg

Thanks guys, login beforre replies works for me too. I wonder if the monitors are experiencing it?

Thank you

Joseph D. Bouza, P.E. (one of 'THOSE' People) Civil 3D 2012 & 2013
HP Z210 Workstation
Intel Xeon CPU E31240 @ 3.30 Hz
12 GB Ram


Note: Its all Resistentialism, so keep calm and carry on

64 Bit Win7 OS
Employee
wrighte
Posts: 663
Registered: ‎09-22-2008
Message 6 of 12 (270 Views)

Re: Is anyone else experiencing DG login issues?

07-13-2011 04:37 PM in reply to: Joe-Bouza

Checking on this.  I was able to replicate easily.  Looking into why the redirect URL from our login system is prefixing that extra forums.autodesk.com.

 

 

 

 



Eric Wright
Sr. Web Product Manager
Autodesk Knowledge Network
Autodesk, Inc.

Employee
wrighte
Posts: 663
Registered: ‎09-22-2008
Message 7 of 12 (213 Views)

Re: Is anyone else experiencing DG login issues?

07-27-2011 01:21 PM in reply to: wrighte

The original issues was fixed, but now we are seeing a separate (potentially related issues) around receiving a 404 error after the automatic "keep me signed in" login process.

 

Triaging that now!

 

 



Eric Wright
Sr. Web Product Manager
Autodesk Knowledge Network
Autodesk, Inc.

*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,013
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 8 of 12 (202 Views)

Re: Is anyone else experiencing DG login issues?

07-28-2011 08:25 AM in reply to: wrighte

Yeah, I am getting 404 on clicking the link from my forum email response.  This happens on both PC login and mobile both.  I can go there direct, but not from the email link. 

Travis Nave Send TravisNave a Private Message                       Need help in your post? Mention me with @TravisNave
Employee
wrighte
Posts: 663
Registered: ‎09-22-2008
Message 9 of 12 (199 Views)

Re: Is anyone else experiencing DG login issues?

07-28-2011 08:32 AM in reply to: TravisNave

New post specifically for the 404 issue: http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Autodesk-Discussion-Groups/Known-Login-Issue-404-error/m-p/3107782/mes...

 



Eric Wright
Sr. Web Product Manager
Autodesk Knowledge Network
Autodesk, Inc.

*Expert Elite*
Charles_Shade
Posts: 8,196
Registered: ‎04-10-2005
Message 10 of 12 (196 Views)

Re: Is anyone else experiencing DG login issues?

07-28-2011 09:29 AM in reply to: wrighte

Yep that workaround is how I have been getting in.

Regards, Charles Shade            Win8 FAQ
CSHADEDESIGN|AUTOCAD LT|LT-KB|DYNAMIC BLOCKS

 
Please mark Accept as Solution if your question is answered. Kudos gladly accepted.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community