Community Feedback

Reply
*Expert Elite*
Jeff_M
Posts: 4,175
Registered: ‎07-22-2003
Message 1 of 5 (569 Views)

Feedback: Float Board to the top messes up Board listing

569 Views, 4 Replies
06-04-2010 09:19 PM

I used the Float to top option for 3 of the 4 boards under Civil3D. They now display at the top on the main group page, but in the Civil 3D subgroup page they have problems...see the attached screen cap.

Jeff_M, also a frequent Swamper
*Expert Elite*
Jeff_M
Posts: 4,175
Registered: ‎07-22-2003
Message 2 of 5 (561 Views)

Re: Feedback: Float Board to the top messes up Board listing

06-04-2010 10:02 PM in reply to: Jeff_M

The float also doesn't seem to want to honor the order in which boards are floated. In the same png I posted above, note the order of the 3 boards I floated. I want the main Civil 3D board on top, but no matter the order I send them there, they always end up in this order...which isn't even matching the original sorted order.

Jeff_M, also a frequent Swamper
Employee
wrighte
Posts: 663
Registered: ‎09-22-2008
Message 3 of 5 (552 Views)

Re: Feedback: Float Board to the top messes up Board listing

06-05-2010 08:42 AM in reply to: Jeff_M

We'll get that formatting issue fixed.   Good find.



Eric Wright
Sr. Web Product Manager
Autodesk Knowledge Network
Autodesk, Inc.

Employee
wrighte
Posts: 663
Registered: ‎09-22-2008
Message 4 of 5 (495 Views)

Re: Feedback: Float Board to the top messes up Board listing

06-24-2010 06:08 PM in reply to: Jeff_M

Formatting issue should now be fixed.



Eric Wright
Sr. Web Product Manager
Autodesk Knowledge Network
Autodesk, Inc.

*Expert Elite*
Jeff_M
Posts: 4,175
Registered: ‎07-22-2003
Message 5 of 5 (479 Views)

Re: Feedback: Float Board to the top messes up Board listing

06-25-2010 12:22 PM in reply to: wrighte

Yes, the formatting now looks correct. Thanks. 

 

Now, how about getting the order of the floated items to match the order in which they are added? IOW, when the option is "Float this board to the top", it should actually go to the top...not just up near the top in the order the software decides.

 

Along the same lines, this is useful for the main forums page. But when I go to the Civil3D section page, the floated items are at the top (in the wrong order of course), but they are still shown immediately below, too. To me it makes more sense for the float to actually re-order the list of forums so that each one is listed just once.

Jeff_M, also a frequent Swamper

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community