I went into the Block editor to changea block I use fairly often.when i closed the editor, everything was gone. When I've tried opening the "crashed" dwg I get a dialog box that says: .dwg "contains authoring elements. Open in block editor?" Then in the editor for the block name it says <current drawing>, if I close the editor and save the change I have a drawing with one block. If I don't save the change coming out of the editor, it closes the drawing.
using the recover tool, it repair over 4000 errors, but at the and I only have the same drawning with only one block.