CAD Managers

Reply
Active Contributor
riznasp
Posts: 43
Registered: ‎02-18-2013
Message 1 of 9 (640 Views)
Accepted Solution

FILL ISSUE WITH DIMENSION HEADS

640 Views, 8 Replies
01-07-2014 01:12 AM

Dear All,

 

I have a problem with the dimension's arrow heads "architectural tick". It normally shows as filled but in the drawings it shows without fill (something like a wireframe). I have checked commands like fill, fillmode and display in the option. Could you please tell me what could be the reason.

 

Thanks

Riznas

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 21,848
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 2 of 9 (613 Views)

Re: FILL ISSUE WITH DIMENSION HEADS

01-07-2014 08:40 AM in reply to: riznasp
SHADEMODE set to 2D? It should be.
Rotated UCS?
Problem limited to one file?
Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Active Contributor
riznasp
Posts: 43
Registered: ‎02-18-2013
Message 3 of 9 (591 Views)

Re: FILL ISSUE WITH DIMENSION HEADS

01-08-2014 04:09 AM in reply to: pendean

Hi,

 

Thanks for your reply,

Shademode, ucs,... are all fine. When i copy the same dimensions to other files it show the same problem. Any other fix?

Thanks

Riznas

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 21,848
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 4 of 9 (547 Views)

Re: FILL ISSUE WITH DIMENSION HEADS

01-10-2014 03:44 AM in reply to: riznasp
Post that DWG file here for review.
Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Active Contributor
riznasp
Posts: 43
Registered: ‎02-18-2013
Message 5 of 9 (527 Views)

Re: FILL ISSUE WITH DIMENSION HEADS

01-13-2014 05:33 AM in reply to: pendean

Hi,

 

Please see attached cad drawing as requested. 

Thanks

Riznas

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 21,848
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 6 of 9 (518 Views)

Re: FILL ISSUE WITH DIMENSION HEADS

01-13-2014 01:03 PM in reply to: riznasp
Your UCS is rotated and PLAN is not aligned with it. Setting UCS and PLAN to WORLD seemed to fix the problem for all newly drawn dimensions.

Deifne ALL FINE in youre earlier response?

LIST command, select the 1400 dimension: one of the dimension's extension points is at Z height minus 109.7

The 4300 dimension has all of it's Z height settings at zero.

Looks like to snapped to an object far below the rest of your drawing for that one dimension (ermember, AutoCAD is a 3D program). You will need to recreate the odd singl 1400 dimension, set OSNAPZ to Zero may help if your snapped object must remain at that Z-minus location.

Since that's all your posted file contains I could not find how best to provide you with more details.
Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Active Contributor
riznasp
Posts: 43
Registered: ‎02-18-2013
Message 7 of 9 (508 Views)

Re: FILL ISSUE WITH DIMENSION HEADS

01-15-2014 12:45 AM in reply to: pendean

Thanks a lot my friend.

It was a great help. Is there any way to convert the existing dimension to a proper one or we'll have to do new dimensioning again?

 

Thanks & Regards

Riznas

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 21,848
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 8 of 9 (468 Views)

Re: FILL ISSUE WITH DIMENSION HEADS

01-18-2014 02:59 AM in reply to: riznasp
Redraw from scratch was my observation in your file.
Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Active Contributor
riznasp
Posts: 43
Registered: ‎02-18-2013
Message 9 of 9 (447 Views)

Re: FILL ISSUE WITH DIMENSION HEADS

01-19-2014 12:43 AM in reply to: pendean

Thats fine. Thanks a lot for your help.

 

Riznas

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Manufacturing CAD & IT Manager Resource
Additional information for installing, licensing & deploying Inventor, the Product Design Suites and Factory Design Suites.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Up & Ready Blog

Boldly Install, Configure and Deploy Autodesk Software.

AutodeskHelp Blog

Your one-stop shop for the latest solutions, breaking news, and behind the scenes access to the world of Autodesk support.

Connect with Us

Twitter

Pinterest

Blog

Youtube