CAD Managers

Reply
Valued Contributor
kkline116
Posts: 80
Registered: ‎11-08-2012
Message 1 of 4 (942 Views)

Default Annotative Scale List

942 Views, 3 Replies
12-13-2012 01:17 PM

Hello all,

 

I'm trying to get our annoation scales set up for the up coming release of our new titleblocks. What I want to happen is, when they open a new drawing, only my set of annotation scales will be there.

 

I changed the "Default Scale List" to this:

 

Capture.PNG

 

But the Annotation scale list still looks like the regular standard with both Metric and Imperial.

 

How do I get AutoCAD to only show the scales in my default scale list, and is there a way to link this to the template so everyone will receive the change when they open a new file?

*Expert Elite*
Charles_Shade
Posts: 8,196
Registered: ‎04-10-2005
Message 2 of 4 (941 Views)

Re: Default Annotative Scale List

12-13-2012 01:29 PM in reply to: kkline116

This is from the LT Help file but I'm sure yours is similar:

http://docs.autodesk.com/ACDLT/2013/ENU/files/GUID-9C679D8F-DAE1-401E-AF6A-FF2D9C6963D8.htm

 

Since the list is Drawing Specific if it is Saved As a Template then everyone using that Template should have the same.

If the Scale is being used in the Drawing currently you will not be able to delete it.

Add, Edit, and Delete as you need.

Regards, Charles Shade            Win8 FAQ
CSHADEDESIGN|AUTOCAD LT|LT-KB|DYNAMIC BLOCKS

 
Please mark Accept as Solution if your question is answered. Kudos gladly accepted.
Valued Contributor
kkline116
Posts: 80
Registered: ‎11-08-2012
Message 3 of 4 (937 Views)

Re: Default Annotative Scale List

12-13-2012 01:34 PM in reply to: Charles_Shade

Oh... I had to reset the list.

 

Man... talk about being too close to the trees to see the forest...

 

I kept closing and opening the default, thinking it would automatically pull the new default. Once I reset the list, then it stayed when I reopened it.

 

I need to take a break.....

*Expert Elite*
Charles_Shade
Posts: 8,196
Registered: ‎04-10-2005
Message 4 of 4 (933 Views)

Re: Default Annotative Scale List

12-13-2012 02:30 PM in reply to: kkline116

It's always the simple things.

Sounds like you have your work cut out for you.

Just remember: The Floggings will continue until moral improves!

Regards, Charles Shade            Win8 FAQ
CSHADEDESIGN|AUTOCAD LT|LT-KB|DYNAMIC BLOCKS

 
Please mark Accept as Solution if your question is answered. Kudos gladly accepted.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Manufacturing CAD & IT Manager Resource
Additional information for installing, licensing & deploying Inventor, the Product Design Suites and Factory Design Suites.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Up & Ready Blog

Boldly Install, Configure and Deploy Autodesk Software.

AutodeskHelp Blog

Your one-stop shop for the latest solutions, breaking news, and behind the scenes access to the world of Autodesk support.

Connect with Us

Twitter

Pinterest

Blog

Youtube