When checking in a project, with the 'Delete working copies' box checked, i am always left with all the drawing files(.idw's) still in my workingfolder.
Seems like vault 'forget' to swipe the idw's, but all model files(.ipt, .iam etc.) are deleted though!?
Any exlpenation for this, a setting somewhere i am missing?
AI Suite 2011
Vault Basic 2013
Win 7 pro
That's by design. If you want to achieve that, check the project in from in the drawing. It will check in the drawing, as well as any associated assemblies and parts. If there is more than one drawing, the assemblies and/or parts will be checked in with the first one, then you'll have to check in and delete local on the rest of the drawings.
is there some meens of enforcing the user or files to be deleted directly from the working folder, ones it has been checked in...
I dont want any file or copies on the local working folders.
Outside of the "check in and delete local" I am not aware of any way to enforce other than through your internal CAD standards and training. I would be very cautious asking people to remove files from the working folders before they are certain that everything has been vaulted and is up to date. And make sure you have good backups.