Autodesk Factory Design Suite General

Reply
Mentor
j.vanderheijden
Posts: 236
Registered: ‎06-13-2011
Message 1 of 3 (130 Views)
Accepted Solution

replace part

130 Views, 2 Replies
10-11-2012 02:54 AM

I have placed several panels with imates.

Now i want to replace a panel.

I click on the part and right click, component and then replace and an other panel will be placed.

It has the same imates and it works fine the way i want.

But when i click the panel, do right click i can't select Edit.

We have panels where we will change a placed hole afterwards.

I can open the panel and change but then all the replaced panels will change and that is not what i want.

I is an ilogic panel where i can change parameters

Mvg Jos

Your drawings are only as good as the symbols that complete them...
Employee
Posts: 362
Registered: ‎03-15-2009
Message 2 of 3 (122 Views)

Re: replace part

10-11-2012 06:24 PM in reply to: j.vanderheijden

Hi Jos,

 

Regarding to the issue of Edit command gray out, the part has been already opened. So that, the Edit command on the part is grayed out.

 

For your desired result, I recommend that you create the iPart of the model. Or publish the model as factory library asset. Then the other replaced  instances will not be changed.

 

Please let me know if there is any further help.

 

Thanks,

-Xuesong 

Mentor
j.vanderheijden
Posts: 236
Registered: ‎06-13-2011
Message 3 of 3 (117 Views)

Re: replace part

10-11-2012 10:56 PM in reply to: XuesongBai

I'm sorry,but youre wright.

The part was already open.

I tried this morning again and it's working.

I don't know what went wrong yesterday.

Mvg Jos

Your drawings are only as good as the symbols that complete them...

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you interested in helping shape the Autodesk Community?
We’re looking at a few different ways to improve the “All Forums” landing page and need your feedback! If interested, please take a few minutes to fill out the following Usability Study. Thank you for your time!

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community