Autodesk Factory Design Suite General

Reply
Mentor
j.vanderheijden
Posts: 236
Registered: ‎06-13-2011
Message 1 of 11 (207 Views)
Accepted Solution

partnumber in text on part

207 Views, 10 Replies
08-20-2012 02:08 AM

I have made a part  with iLogic so the part number comes on the part with text.
If I sync the part now  with acad  the text is not visible.
Is there a possibility that the text will be visible?
Perhaps I have to place text in a different way.

Mvg Jos

Your drawings are only as good as the symbols that complete them...
Employee
Posts: 360
Registered: ‎03-15-2009
Message 2 of 11 (206 Views)

Re: partnumber in text on part

08-20-2012 02:38 AM in reply to: j.vanderheijden

Hi Jos,

 

Why not create a feature based on the text? I create Emboss feature based on Text sketch, so that the text will be projected on the 2d DWG and then  visible in ACAD?

 


Thanks,

-Xuesong

Mentor
j.vanderheijden
Posts: 236
Registered: ‎06-13-2011
Message 3 of 11 (204 Views)

Re: partnumber in text on part

08-20-2012 03:11 AM in reply to: XuesongBai

Hi Xuesong.

i didn't no that you have to create a feature to make the text visible.

Thanks, it works great.

Mvg Jos

Your drawings are only as good as the symbols that complete them...
Mentor
j.vanderheijden
Posts: 236
Registered: ‎06-13-2011
Message 4 of 11 (200 Views)

Re: partnumber in text on part

08-20-2012 03:20 AM in reply to: XuesongBai

Is it possible to fill in the numbers with collor so they don't have an open structure?

Mvg Jos

Your drawings are only as good as the symbols that complete them...
Employee
Posts: 360
Registered: ‎03-15-2009
Message 5 of 11 (188 Views)

Re: partnumber in text on part

08-21-2012 12:30 AM in reply to: j.vanderheijden

Hi Jos,

 

I didn't understand what you mean. Do you mean show the color of the text in Invnetor?

 

Thanks,

-Xuesong

Mentor
j.vanderheijden
Posts: 236
Registered: ‎06-13-2011
Message 6 of 11 (187 Views)

Re: partnumber in text on part

08-21-2012 12:44 AM in reply to: j.vanderheijden

Look for the picture, i want it as the text on the top.

Mvg Jos

Your drawings are only as good as the symbols that complete them...
Employee
Posts: 360
Registered: ‎03-15-2009
Message 7 of 11 (181 Views)

Re: partnumber in text on part

08-21-2012 01:28 AM in reply to: j.vanderheijden

Hi Jos,

 

I understand you.

Unfortunately,it is the limitation of Inventor. The contour of the feature will be only projected.

 

Thanks,

-Xuesong

Mentor
j.vanderheijden
Posts: 236
Registered: ‎06-13-2011
Message 8 of 11 (177 Views)

Re: partnumber in text on part

08-21-2012 01:50 AM in reply to: XuesongBai

As in the picture i sync the part to acad and placed the text in acad.

Would it be possible to link the text in acad to the emboss text?

Then in inventor make the emboss text invissible and only see the acad text.

Maybe with some ilogic!!

Mvg Jos

Your drawings are only as good as the symbols that complete them...
Employee
Posts: 360
Registered: ‎03-15-2009
Message 9 of 11 (177 Views)

Re: partnumber in text on part

08-21-2012 02:41 AM in reply to: j.vanderheijden

Hi Jos,

 

I have an idea. we can export the number to excel by iLogic in Inventor. And then link the excel data in ACAD by Insert table function. So any data change will be updated in Excel and afterwards updated in ACAD.

 

The attached is the result. There is border around the number, but I don't know how to clear it.

Mentor
j.vanderheijden
Posts: 236
Registered: ‎06-13-2011
Message 10 of 11 (173 Views)

Re: partnumber in text on part

08-21-2012 02:48 AM in reply to: XuesongBai

I will try.

That ilogic code is that standard  in ilogic with a standard snippet?

Can you give me a hint.:smileywink:

Mvg Jos

Your drawings are only as good as the symbols that complete them...

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Welcome to the new Autodesk Community!
If this is your first visit, click here to get started and make the most of the Community. Let us know what you think of the new experience in the Community Feedback Forum.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community