Autodesk Factory Design Suite General Discussion

Autodesk Factory Design Suite General Discussion

Reply
Member
alechine74
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎05-16-2008
Message 1 of 3 (131 Views)

Vault Commands in Inventor Factory

131 Views, 2 Replies
10-28-2011 08:10 AM

Hi, the following commands Insert Model, Import Assets, and Add dwg overlay doesn't allow you to select files from the Vault databese. The only workaround found is to Get files from the vault Exlorer in Work Area and then use the commands in Inventor but it is too expensive.:mansad:

 

Regards

Employee
XuesongBai
Posts: 420
Registered: ‎03-15-2009
Message 2 of 3 (123 Views)

Re: Vault Commands in Inventor Factory

10-30-2011 06:45 PM in reply to: alechine74

Thanks for the suggestion. we will consider this functionality as candidates for a future release of Factory Design Suite.

Member
alechine74
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎05-16-2008
Message 3 of 3 (83 Views)

Re: Vault Commands in Inventor Factory

01-09-2012 08:42 AM in reply to: alechine74

Hello, is there any news? These features will be included in version 2013? It would be very important for our customers

 

Regards

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.