Autodesk Factory Design Suite General

Reply
Contributor
strijkp
Posts: 25
Registered: ‎01-10-2011
Message 1 of 6 (246 Views)
Accepted Solution

Prioritize Connector snap when making roundtrip Sync

246 Views, 5 Replies
07-24-2012 04:32 AM

Hi,

 

Is there a methode to prioritize connector snaps prior to groundplane snaps when Sync from ACAD?

In my video attached, you can see assets that are placed on top of each other, fall back down on the floor after Sync from ACAD in stead of staying connected to the connectors.

 

Thanks

Active Member
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎10-27-2007
Message 2 of 6 (238 Views)

Re: Prioritize Connector snap when making roundtrip Sync

07-24-2012 09:40 AM in reply to: strijkp

Are you using SP1? I think this is a bug and came with SP1.

I have a similar problem.

I have placed a standard folklift from the library, added a standard palette on the fork. The palette was placed with constrains to the fork face. After a sync from Inventor to AutoCAD and back, the palette is on the floor.

I have done this severel times before without any problem. This does not work anymore since I have installed the SP1.

I have already send this to the Autodesk support. I am waiting for a reply.

The video shows the effect

 

Employee
Posts: 362
Registered: ‎03-15-2009
Message 3 of 6 (234 Views)

Re: Prioritize Connector snap when making roundtrip Sync

07-24-2012 05:52 PM in reply to: strijkp

Hi,

 

Thanks for providing the hint. I will check what happen in SP1.

 

Thanks,

-Xuesong

Employee
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎04-18-2012
Message 4 of 6 (223 Views)

Re: Prioritize Connector snap when making roundtrip Sync

07-25-2012 07:32 PM in reply to: strijkp

Xuesong validated that it is a regression issue on SP1, we are looking at it.

Valued Mentor
Logos_Atum
Posts: 464
Registered: ‎07-10-2012
Message 5 of 6 (211 Views)

Re: Prioritize Connector snap when making roundtrip Sync

07-26-2012 04:44 AM in reply to: tanghong77

Will be glad if this is solved... i have the same problem here...

- 2500K @ 4.2Ghz- 8GB - Radeon7970 -
- Xeon 1230V2 @ stock Ghz- 32GB - Quadro 2000 -
- 2x Xeon 2670V2 - 64GB - W7000 -

- Factory Design Suite Premium Subscription-
New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎08-23-2012
Message 6 of 6 (123 Views)

Re: Prioritize Connector snap when making roundtrip Sync

08-23-2012 06:48 AM in reply to: Logos_Atum

I also have the same problem and error message. I installed all the hotfixes that you've published up to now - but the bug still exist...

Would be great if you provide a hotfix or something else soon.

 

Best regards,

Paukas

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you interested in helping shape the Autodesk Community?
We’re looking at a few different ways to improve the “All Forums” landing page and need your feedback! If interested, please take a few minutes to fill out the following Usability Study. Thank you for your time!

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community