Autodesk Factory Design Suite General

Reply
Mentor
j.vanderheijden
Posts: 236
Registered: ‎06-13-2011
Message 1 of 4 (174 Views)
Accepted Solution

Factory Design and Acad

174 Views, 3 Replies
12-27-2011 05:54 AM

I have instaled Factory Design and when i want to use Acad it opens Acad Mechanical.

I don't want to use Mechanical.

Can i open Acad instead of Mechanical?

Mvg Jos

Your drawings are only as good as the symbols that complete them...
Employee
Posts: 361
Registered: ‎03-15-2009
Message 2 of 4 (170 Views)

Re: Factory Design and Acad

12-27-2011 05:20 PM in reply to: j.vanderheijden

Hi,

 

Currently, the Factory design is not supporting AutoCAD.It works both in AutoCAD Mechanical and Architecture now.

So,thank you very much for the  we are considering this functionality as candidates for a future release of Factory Design Suite.

 

Thanks,

-Xuesong

 

Mentor
j.vanderheijden
Posts: 236
Registered: ‎06-13-2011
Message 3 of 4 (151 Views)

Re: Factory Design and Acad

01-04-2012 11:18 AM in reply to: j.vanderheijden

I've discovered Acad works within Factory Design.
You can start Acad by going to Start, then Programs, then Autodesk, then AutoCAD Mechanical, and you'll find a link that starts Acad.
Drawings made ​​with this Acad can be  loaded in Factory Design.
I thought you should know this.

Mvg Jos

Your drawings are only as good as the symbols that complete them...
Employee
Posts: 361
Registered: ‎03-15-2009
Message 4 of 4 (145 Views)

Re: Factory Design and Acad

01-04-2012 05:57 PM in reply to: j.vanderheijden

Thank you very much for following up the info.

 

-Xuesong

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you interested in helping shape the Autodesk Community?
We’re looking at a few different ways to improve the “All Forums” landing page and need your feedback! If interested, please take a few minutes to fill out the following Usability Study. Thank you for your time!

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community