Autodesk Factory Design Suite General Discussion

Autodesk Factory Design Suite General Discussion

Reply
Valued Contributor
rick_hgy
Posts: 77
Registered: ‎04-13-2009
Message 1 of 4 (127 Views)

Connector should be a point of the edge, can't use user defined point?

127 Views, 3 Replies
08-27-2012 03:21 AM

Dear All,

 

We are testing the connector definition. we meet problem that the conveyor's height can't automatically change if the connector isn't the a point of the edge.

 

Please get the attachment. for ShockConveyor.ipt, we defined 2 connector of the right side, one is a midpoint of a edge(connector4), the other is intersect point of three plane(connector5).  the connector4 work correctly but failed with connector5.

 

What wrong with it?it's the limited of the connector point?

 

My Best Regards,

 

Rick

 

 

 

 

 

 

Employee
XuesongBai
Posts: 405
Registered: ‎03-15-2009
Message 2 of 4 (116 Views)

Re: Connector should be a point of the edge, can't use user defined point?

08-27-2012 07:17 PM in reply to: rick_hgy

Hi Rick,

 

Yes,  that is the limitation. The connector 5 only propagate the parameter "RightHeight'. Currently, the connector class didn't allow defining the expresion, say "RightHeight+300mm".

Spoiler
 

 

Thanks,

-Xuesong

Employee
XuesongBai
Posts: 405
Registered: ‎03-15-2009
Message 3 of 4 (114 Views)

Re: Connector should be a point of the edge, can't use user defined point?

08-27-2012 10:10 PM in reply to: rick_hgy

Hi Rick,

 

I am writing a ilogic code to control the RightHeight based on which Connector is consumed.

 

If (RightHeight <> iProperties.Value("Custom", "RightHeight_backup")) Then
 RightHeight1= RightHeight+300 mm
  ParaChange = 0
Else If (RightHeight1 <> iProperties.Value("Custom", "RightHeight1_backup")) Then
 RightHeight = RightHeight1 -300 mm
End If
iProperties.Value("Custom", "RightHeight_backup") = RightHeight
iProperties.Value("Custom", "RightHeight1_backup") = RightHeight1

Also,I added new parameter RightHeight1 and set as key (must be set as key) in model and update the connector class .

Valued Contributor
rick_hgy
Posts: 77
Registered: ‎04-13-2009
Message 4 of 4 (111 Views)

Re: Connector should be a point of the edge, can't use user defined point?

08-27-2012 10:33 PM in reply to: rick_hgy

Thanks, Xuesong, It's work very well!

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community