Autodesk Fabrication CADmep
Join the Autodesk Fabrication CADmep community discussions to help share and receive technical product knowledge, insight, tips and tricks.

Autodesk Fabrication CADmep

Contributor
CcmsWhiting
Message 1 of 6 (586 Views)
Accepted Solution

Toggle Numbers and levels?

586 Views, 5 Replies
11-04-2013 12:01 PM

How would I adjust the size of the text for “Toggle numbers” and “Toggle Levels?”

Contributor
CcmsWhiting
Message 2 of 6 (576 Views)

Re: Toggle Numbers and levels?

11-05-2013 09:17 AM in reply to: CcmsWhiting

This is what I've been able to do but I dont know how.

mrjagsr
Message 3 of 6 (567 Views)

11-06-2013 08:10 AM in reply to: CcmsWhiting

Go to "Edit Main Database", click on "Take-off" and then on "CAD Settings"

Now you can pick the text style you are using on your drawing and control the text size.

I hope the attached screenshot helps.

I am new at this but this is one of the things I know how to fix. 

Contributor
CcmsWhiting
Message 4 of 6 (553 Views)

11-06-2013 08:32 AM in reply to: mrjagsr

That works! I also learned while I was waiting for someone to reply that you could insert a text size and it would adapt to that text size. I couldnt tell you why it does that but it did for me! The attached image is how I got to it.

Active Contributor
cam-nav
Message 5 of 6 (516 Views)

11-13-2013 10:07 AM in reply to: CcmsWhiting

The TEXTSIZE variable controls the text size but the style is controlled as stated by mrjagsr in the earlier post.

To further add to this, the only text that is not controlled by the Fabrication database Text Style is "Dimension" text (Lengths), the AutoCAD Dimstyle you have specified in the database is responsible for this text style/size.

lsm-drafter
Message 6 of 6 (501 Views)

11-15-2013 06:09 AM in reply to: CcmsWhiting

CcmsWhiting wrote:

I also learned that you could insert a text size and it would adapt to that text size. I couldnt tell you why it does that but it did for me!