Autodesk Architectural Desktop 2007 & Prior

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
jhendershot
Posts: 138
Registered: ‎12-02-2003
Message 1 of 5 (50 Views)

curtain wall to follow pline?

50 Views, 4 Replies
03-03-2006 02:51 PM
can this be done? i want to create a curtain wall and then have it follow the path of a pline/spline.

see attached image.
Distinguished Contributor
BOBKELLERMAN
Posts: 1,355
Registered: ‎03-13-2001
Message 2 of 5 (50 Views)

Re: curtain wall to follow pline?

03-03-2006 03:38 PM in reply to: jhendershot
I am very rusty, probably should not answer, but it is Friday Afternoon, and you may not get a better one today.
The key might be to create a style of curtainwall and apply it to a curtainwall you create on the p-line.
If you do not mind a design comment, the door being off center in your pattern might throw off the symmetry, especially because you have a mullion hitting it off center. Perhaps reconsider the design a bit.

BOB
*James Upton
Message 3 of 5 (50 Views)

Re: curtain wall to follow pline?

03-06-2006 08:42 AM in reply to: jhendershot
1. Draw the spline in plan.
2. Right Click on the Curtain Wall tool in the tool palette.
3. Select Aplly To -> Referenced Base Curve.
4. Select Spline.
5. Switch to your desired style.

James

jhendershot wrote:
> can this be done? i want to create a curtain wall and then have it follow the path of a pline/spline.
>
> see attached image.
>
>
> ------------------------------------------------------------------------
>
Distinguished Contributor
jhendershot
Posts: 138
Registered: ‎12-02-2003
Message 4 of 5 (50 Views)

Re: curtain wall to follow pline?

03-06-2006 08:45 AM in reply to: jhendershot
thanks. i finally figured that out over the weekend.

the trouble i am having now with it though is that it doesn't follow the line the correct way. its reversed. how do i correct this?
Distinguished Contributor
jhendershot
Posts: 138
Registered: ‎12-02-2003
Message 5 of 5 (50 Views)

Re: curtain wall to follow pline?

03-06-2006 08:49 AM in reply to: jhendershot
well i guess i didn't draw the line in the correct direction. redrew the line i selected and it works fine.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community