Announcements
IMPORTANT. Forum in Read Only mode. You can no longer submit new questions or replies. Please read this message for details
Autodesk Architectural Desktop 2007 & Prior
Welcome to Autodesk’s Autodesk Architectural Desktop 2007 & Prior Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Autodesk Architectural Desktop 2007 & Prior topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Wall tag override??

6 REPLIES 6
Message 1 of 7
Anonymous
229 Views, 6 Replies

Wall tag override??

I'm fairly new to ADT2006.

I've been trying to grasp the wall tag concepts. Finally figured out that
the wall tags reference property sets of the wall style. I have Paul's book,
but haven't had time for too much chapter by chapter learning.

Now I can solve my curent issue by creating multiple wall styles, but I'm
working on a simple tenant improvement plan where one wall style is all I
need for the project. In plan the walls all look the same, the difference is
how high the wall goes (to the structure or just above ceiling) and whether
it's insulated or not. Is there a way to overide the wall type from wall to
wall in lieu of creating multiple wall styles? For this project it would be
faster for me to just go ahead and make multiple wall styles, but I'm trying
to grasp what I can and can't do in the ADT way of doing things.

Seems simple enough, but the properties dialogue box doesn't let you overide
the wall type. Any help out there?
6 REPLIES 6
Message 2 of 7
Anonymous
in reply to: Anonymous

It depends on what you are showing in the tag. If it is an automatic property, eg the wall height, then the attribute within the tag needs to be something like
WALLOBJECT:WALLHEIGHT
Where wallobject is a PSD (property set definition) ans wallheight is a property set withiin the PSD.