Autodesk Architectural Desktop 2007 & Prior

Reply
New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎11-21-2005
Message 1 of 4 (35 Views)

Wall Clean up ADT 2006

35 Views, 3 Replies
07-12-2006 06:31 AM
am on ADT 2006. I am having problems with wall cleanups. I have a basic CMU-8 wall and in random instances it does not want to clean up. The graphline position is the wall justification line and I keep the cleanup radius set to 0". The graphlines are touching so it should clean up, right? Anyone have any suggestions? Thanks in advance.
Distinguished Contributor
Posts: 11,056
Registered: ‎12-12-2003
Message 2 of 4 (35 Views)

Re: Wall Clean up ADT 2006

07-12-2006 09:13 AM in reply to: jaroguy
Post a ZIP file that contains an example of walls with which you are having trouble. Diagnosing cleanup issues via verbal descriptions is not going to work.

--

David Koch
Autodesk Discussion Group Facilitator
Using ADT 2004 at work; access to 2005, 2006 & 2007 at home
Distinguished Contributor
Posts: 735
Registered: ‎06-28-2006
Message 3 of 4 (35 Views)

Re: Wall Clean up ADT 2006

07-12-2006 09:27 AM in reply to: jaroguy
Check elevations. They must be the same. Also ceck to make sure the ends of all walls are at the same elevation.
*BBortz
Message 4 of 4 (35 Views)

Re: Wall Clean up ADT 2006

07-12-2006 08:07 PM in reply to: jaroguy
select all walls
set elevation to 0 (even if it shows as 0 in properties)
save close drawing
reopen.


Known bug in 2006 minute decimal place error.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you interested in helping shape the Autodesk Community?
We’re looking at a few different ways to improve the “All Forums” landing page and need your feedback! If interested, please take a few minutes to fill out the following Usability Study. Thank you for your time!

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community