AutoSketch

Nokuli
Message 1 of 3 (773 Views)

Printouts from Autodesk 7 to an HP Deskjet 3050 series-J610a are distorted.

773 Views, 2 Replies
06-04-2011 07:54 PM

I have been using Autodesk 7 for many years in an XP computer with an HP Deskjet 830C with excellent results. I just bought a Dekjet 3050 series-J610a and a new computer with Windows 7. I installed Autosketch 7 in the XP mode and found that the printouts were distorted. I then installed the printer in my old XP computer and found that the printouts were also distorted. Evidently the problem lies in the interaction of Autosketch 7 with the new printer.

The distortion consists in that the printed X-coordinates are exactly 1/2 the length of the drawn X-coordinates. I checked this by printing to scale and measuring carefully.

All other applications print correctly.

I also tried saving the Autosketch drawing as a .JPG and when I printed it from Photoshop it printed correctly.

I have no idea of what to do next. Can any one help me?

slky
Message 2 of 3 (664 Views)

Re: Printouts from Autodesk 7 to an HP Deskjet 3050 series-J610a are distorted.

06-06-2012 06:42 AM in reply to: Nokuli

I have the same problem. My last two HP printers were fine but this new one will not print Autodesk images without huge distortion problems. I have tried everything I can think of with no luck. This printer is only used for this so I will have to buy another make I think.

Mentor
StevenMac
Message 3 of 3 (650 Views)

Re: Printouts from Autodesk 7 to an HP Deskjet 3050 series-J610a are distorted.

06-13-2012 02:39 AM in reply to: slky

"Print" to PDF and then print the PDF?

http://sourceforge.net/projects/pdfcreator/

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements