AutoSketch

Reply
New Member
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎10-22-2013
Message 1 of 5 (494 Views)

Print problems usinf Windows 7 64 bit

494 Views, 4 Replies
10-22-2013 08:43 AM

I am having problems printing drawings using Windows 7 64 bit. Even though I draw on a page which is 8.5 x 11 the printer prints out the drawing on four pages. Does anyone have any ideas on a solution to this problem? Thanks!

Mentor
Posts: 150
Registered: ‎02-20-2009
Message 2 of 5 (483 Views)

Re: Print problems usinf Windows 7 64 bit

10-24-2013 03:48 AM in reply to: rhalstrick

Tools > drawing options > scale, may be playing a part in it.

 

File > print > 'sizing method' (bottom-left) > fitted to printer page will shrink drawings but may screw your scaling.

New Member
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎10-22-2013
Message 3 of 5 (470 Views)

Re: Print problems usinf Windows 7 64 bit

10-27-2013 07:24 AM in reply to: StevenMac
Thanks! That partially solved the problem. I am now getting a print out on one page but you are right, the scaling is way off. The margins on the page go from 0.5" to about 2". At least I can email drawings to customers that they can read.
Contributor
Posts: 25
Registered: ‎02-24-2008
Message 4 of 5 (434 Views)

Re: Print problems usinf Windows 7 64 bit

11-03-2013 01:08 AM in reply to: rhalstrick

I run V9 on two systems with one having a problem starting files from Explorer Windows 7 otherwise no problem.

 

I recall some time back having to play with the margins and setting them to .1 to overcome the printer imposed margins

 

Kevin Hutch

Member
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎11-05-2013
Message 5 of 5 (405 Views)

Re: Print problems usinf Windows 7 64 bit

11-05-2013 10:22 PM in reply to: rhalstrick

I'm using WIndows XP and Office 2010.  6 months ago discarded printer HP all-in-one 1310 for a HP4480 printer.

 All is OK until I fire up my legal Autosketch9 and any printout  is halved in height. I know I can mess with stretching the entity, but I thought I'd see what happened when I opened a year old drawing file that successfully printed  on the old printer.  It too fouled up - must be the new printer that causing the error.  I then "repaired" Autosketch using control panel and my autosketch CD, but no improvement.  How does one configure the program for the printer?  Is a different printer driver needed? 

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Welcome to the new Autodesk Community!
If this is your first visit, click here to get started and make the most of the Community. Let us know what you think of the new experience in the Community Feedback Forum.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community