AutoSketch

Reply
New Member
Cloudster
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎05-03-2014
Message 1 of 3 (140 Views)

Autosketch v10 won't start after replacing video card

140 Views, 2 Replies
05-03-2014 10:37 AM

I'm not a user, just a computer guy, so be gentle.  I installed a video card in my dad's PC (Win7 Home) and now Autosketch won't start.  Before he was using shared memory, now he has a 1 gig Radeon card.  It was working before, aside from some Windows updates nothing else has changed in his config as far as I know.

 

I suspect that he just needs to re-install and re-patch, but like I said, I'm not familiar with the product.  Should that resolve the problem?  And is there anything else that I can look at, logs or such.  Thanks!

New Member
Cloudster
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎05-03-2014
Message 2 of 3 (130 Views)

Re: Autosketch v10 won't start after replacing video card

05-03-2014 11:07 PM in reply to: Cloudster

Reinstallation did not fix the problem.

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 21,823
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 3 of 3 (119 Views)

Re: Autosketch v10 won't start after replacing video card

05-05-2014 11:03 AM in reply to: Cloudster
So if you rip-out the new card AS comes back and works fine?
Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community