Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Autosketch 10

12 REPLIES 12
Message 1 of 13
centerstaging
16041 Views, 12 Replies

Autosketch 10

Has anyone got an answer from Autodesk as to compatibility of Windows 7 and Autosketch 10?

12 REPLIES 12
Message 2 of 13
Fred9002
in reply to: centerstaging

In case it is of use or interest, I run AS9 on Win 7 with no problems.

Message 3 of 13
icarus51

I am using AutoSketch 10 with Windows 7 Pro 64-bit OS and having no compatibility issues. I am a new user with AS10, so did not experience any transition issues.

Message 4 of 13
gregmacp

I am about to purchase a new computer. What's the latest on AutoSketch 9 (or 10) running on Windows 7, either 32 or 64 bit?

Message 5 of 13
icarus51
in reply to: gregmacp

I have been using AutoSketch 10 for about 4 months on a Windows 7 Pro 64-bit machine with no problems. My computer was an initial install of AS10, not an upgrade. I am a new user with AS10.

Message 6 of 13
DKSeiffert

I am running Autosketch 10 on Windows 7 Home Premium 64 bit system. I just purchased it and downloaded it recently but all I've tried seems to work well.

I've been an Autosketch user for many years but Windows 7 is the first time the old one wouldn't install. I bit the bullet and bought 10. So far so good. 

Message 7 of 13
AcmeSteelFab
in reply to: icarus51

I couldn't install AS10 on my Win7 64-bit desktop.  No problem on my Win7 32-bit notebook.  

I tried from download, and from disk, regular and safe mode...nothing worked.

AS sales told me AS10 won't install on Win7 64 bit.

I gave up and got ACAD/LT. Student edition cost less than AS but I need to learn so much again, and AS drawings won't import directly.  I have to export to dxf or dwg and then import.

Congrats to you who had better luck!

Paul

Message 8 of 13
sketcher6xj7
in reply to: Fred9002