AutoCAD for Mac General

Reply
New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎05-23-2012
Message 1 of 5 (1,543 Views)

Print Preview Button Missing

1543 Views, 4 Replies
05-23-2012 09:50 PM

I am new to 2013 for Mac.  I feel like there should be a print preview button as in other versions.  I have seen screen shots of 2012 for mac, and have seen a preview button where my "Hide Details" button is.  Am I missing something?

 

 

*Expert Elite*
maxim_k
Posts: 3,294
Registered: ‎07-22-2010
Message 2 of 5 (1,534 Views)

Re: Print Preview Button Missing

05-24-2012 01:12 AM in reply to: sf23103

Hi,

 

Pick "PDF..." button and select "Open PDF in Preview" - that does the trick on Lion.

 

Maxim

 

OFF topic: this is my 888 post :smileyhappy:

Architect
MARSS

MacACAD | MARSS


New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎07-17-2013
Message 3 of 5 (639 Views)

Re: Print Preview Button Missing

07-17-2013 05:24 AM in reply to: sf23103

I have this same issue is there a fix???

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 20,241
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 4 of 5 (636 Views)

Re: Print Preview Button Missing

07-17-2013 05:38 AM in reply to: planter19
So the answer right above your post did not work???
Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
*Expert Elite*
maxim_k
Posts: 3,294
Registered: ‎07-22-2010
Message 5 of 5 (632 Views)

Re: Print Preview Button Missing

07-17-2013 06:44 AM in reply to: planter19

Print preview button gone away with Snow Leopard (it was Mac OS feature, not AutoCAD feature), so use "PDF..." button and select "Open PDF in Preview"

 

Maxim

Architect
MARSS

MacACAD | MARSS


You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Welcome to the new Autodesk Community!
If this is your first visit, click here to get started and make the most of the Community. Let us know what you think of the new experience in the Community Feedback Forum.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community